We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Paradise”

WagonMaster Ranch Fun Park & Gem Mine
Ranked #2 of 7 Fun & Games in Murphy
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Closed until March 1ST. We are an affordable, PET FRIENDLY family fun park on 60 acres in the Appalachian mountains. The activities are designed for the WHOLE family promoting a no-tech, rustic, theme for adults, groups, and families to make special memories. There's mini golf, gem mining, gold panning, skeet shooting, wagon rides, boat charter tours on Lake Apalachia, and target galleries for paintball. No one gets shot at - you shoot at ghost town targets. "Just for kids" includes the bounce castle, mini race track, and a free playground. There's shady picnic areas, a large event pavilion for 100 guests, and cabins on site. Plan a weekend wedding or family union that will make lifetime memories. Have a batchelor party at the skeet range and a bridal party on the double decker pontoon boat. NEW in 2018: an old fashioned, spring fed swimming hole and a fishing pond. It's out in the country, but it's worth the beautiful drive to get there.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 25 August 2013

There is no words to describe just how great of a place this is. Secluded, wonderful, mountains, with plenty of things to do. the Cabins are a wonderful place to go for a mountain get away, you will love it here. please go and stay with Deb., also so much to do for the children. hay rides, gemstone mining, mini golf, paintball guns, Gift Shop, you WILL NOT be disappointed, it was so good that we booked there for the next weekend also. We will be telling all of our friends about this.

3  Thank Bssinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie1166723, Owner at WagonMaster Ranch Fun Park & Gem Mine, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

THANK YOU Wayne and Brenda for this great review. We are so blessed to meet wonderful people like you who are doing so much to spread joy and God praise with others. Thank you for your service and thank you for staying at WagnMaster, Your friends and host, Debbie Rodby and the gang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

I spent three days in this place and everyone there was more than helpful, everything was clean and well maintained and the staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make my stay one of the best vacations I have had in a long time. will will be going back there onh my next vacation for sure.

1  Thank Darrell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie1166723, Owner at WagonMaster Ranch Fun Park & Gem Mine, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you, Darrell, for taking the time to write such a nice review. After your stay here, I think of you more as a friend than a guest. I'm so glad you enjoyed it and we look forward to your next visit. Stay safe on the roads, and Happy Trails. Deb & the gang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

it is very nice place to visit for family fun, different ages, gem mining, gold mining, paint ball and bibi gun shooting range

1  Thank maksimsav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie1166723, Owner at WagonMaster Ranch Fun Park & Gem Mine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a nice review on trip advisor. We loved having ya'll here and appreciate your support. Hope you get to come again, and remind us that you did a review on trip advisor! God Bless! Debbie & the gang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

There is too much fun to be had at the WagonMaster Ranch, great family fun park.
Kids of all ages love it, my grand kids cannot wait to go back.

1  Thank reddog81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie1166723, Owner at WagonMaster Ranch Fun Park & Gem Mine, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

THANK YOU very much for the great feedback. We love watching the kids have a great time, and we hope to be the friendliest staff you will ever encounter. Love to see your grandkids whenever they can come back! Thanks again and Happy Trails - Debbie Rodby & the gang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The kids had a wonderful time doing the activities. The price was affordable, and the staff were super friendly. We had to drag the kids out of there when it was time to go. They absolutely loved every part of it.

1  Thank ChildofGrace73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie1166723, Owner at WagonMaster Ranch Fun Park & Gem Mine, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

THANK YOU SO MUCH for that nice review. We love to hear that the kids didn't want to leave. I even had a little one hiding in the office when the parents came in behind him, he ran around and ducked under the counter. And we all appreciate it when our staff gets good comments. They try very hard to give the best service possible. We hope you'll come again. God Bless. Debbie Rodby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WagonMaster Ranch Fun Park & Gem Mine also viewed

Murphy, North Carolina Mountains
Murphy, North Carolina Mountains
 
Murphy, North Carolina Mountains
Murphy, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to WagonMaster Ranch Fun Park & Gem Mine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing