We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“quiet get away in a cozy cabin”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hilltop Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Great room kitchen area
Great room with sleeper sofa and comfy chair
Great room with sleeper sofa and chair
Small eating nook
Kitchen area bathroom door to the left
Miniature golf
Front door of cabin with closets and eating nook
Great room with sofa bed
Bathroom sink and storage for your personal items
Relax on the front porch with rockers and swing
Walk in shower
Great room
Gem mining
Race cars
Race cars
Slide
View from cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Murphy, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sears303
Florence, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“quiet get away in a cozy cabin”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cabin is cozy and has all I needed and more, great host, really amazing area as well. I recommend driving around and taking in the mountains and all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thanks for the wonderful review! Glad you enjoyed the beautiful Smokys.

Deb , Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza5014
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Best little spot you didn't know was there!”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The Wagonmaster Ranch was a complete surprise. The pictures posted for the Hilltop cabin didn't do it justice. The space is so much bigger than it looks in the photos. The cabin was clean, extremely comfortable, and serene. Literally, you only needed to bring food, personal items and clothes. Everything else was there!

The owner said it's much busier in the summer season so I was glad to go during March when it was quiet and we felt 'alone'. We were able to explore, relax, and had a ton of fun with paint ball and mini golf too! They do offer a bouncy house for smaller kids and a race track and volleyball. I will totally come back and maybe even go alone but instead of Hilltop, I'll rent the cozy cabin instead.

And I even took my dog who was more tired than us once we left and was completely welcome there!

It would be perfect for a single or couple. Up the street was the Field of the Woods Bible Park which was completely free. And it was also amazing. I completely recommend visiting Wagonmaster Ranch for anything from family fun to adults only. Especially for parties or groups! Also, our host was so gracious and helpful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the cabin best!
Liked least: I didn't not like anything.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Thanks Liza for this glowing review! Lots to do in the mountains. Glad you had a great time.

Paula , Greg and Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N
Newnan, Georgia
1 review
“We will be returning to this perfect getaway cabin.”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The cabin was absolutely perfect (clean, good temperature, good instructions, etc.) Deb made sure we got there safely and was very gracious once we met. The putt-putt course was a good time as well. We will definitely be staying there again. The town of Murphy (about 30 minutes away) was a fun, small Southern town. Everyone was friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Thanks for the great review! The Fun Ranch has so much great things to do. Glad you enjoyed yourself.

Paula , Greg and Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thelp2015
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This visit was a trip for our wedding anniversary! We had a wonderful time and the accommodations were perfect. We definitely recommend everyone to travel to Murphy, NC and visit Wagonmaster Adventure Fun Park. The country atmosphere is what we wanted and the mountains are excellent. Lots of windy roads to get to it, but worth it! The owner is more than willing to provide directions and such a great person. The General store has great gifts to take home too. We also recommend getting groceries on the way there! We booked our cabin at the last minute due to a cancellation. Don't wait book it early.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views and the fact that offer extra fun activities
Liked least: The proximity of the cabin next to you is very close but it's still a quiet place.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Thanks for taking time to write this wonderful review! This review says it all.

Paula, Greg and Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schneeman...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice cabin in the Smokey Mountains”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The Hilltop Cabin of Debbie is a very nice place to stay for a few days, even if you don't have young children with you. It's located on a peaceful little hill in WagonMaster Adventure Ranch. This ranch is a good place to stay with young children. The cabin is very cosy and well furnished with a wonderful porch with rockchair and a bbq. Debbie is a wonderful host who's very flexibel and willing to make you feel at home. We liked our stay her very much. Debbie, thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin, surrounding and staff
Liked least: The lack of internet
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thanks for this great review! Debbie is a wonderful host at the Ranch. Lots to do like gem mining, skeet shooting and gold panning.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing