We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and cozy place for small children and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hilltop Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Great room kitchen area
Great room with sleeper sofa and comfy chair
Great room with sleeper sofa and chair
Small eating nook
Kitchen area bathroom door to the left
Miniature golf
Front door of cabin with closets and eating nook
Great room with sofa bed
Bathroom sink and storage for your personal items
Relax on the front porch with rockers and swing
Walk in shower
Great room
Gem mining
Race cars
Race cars
Slide
View from cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Murphy, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
brylor123...
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
“It was just ok”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

The cabin was quaint. But the bedroom was damp and musty. Both AC units needed to be cleaned and the carpet in the bedroom was damp it wasn’t very comfortable. The rest of the cabin was super cute and the back porch was a great place to drink coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
I am sorry you were not happy with the bedroom. We have never had a similar complaint, but we appreciate your observation and will check it out.

Deb , Paula and Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and cozy place for small children and adults with fun activities”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My wife, small children and I really enjoyed our stay at hilltop cabin. It was perfect and everything we were hoping for and more. Really comfortable and clean. Deb and her team were awesome and very helpful. We enjoyed roasting marshmallows by the fire while enjoying the beautiful views around us. Kids loved gem mining and playing miniature golf just a short walk away. We also visited a lake as well as a breath taking waterfall close by. Perfect vacation with awesome activities for the whole family to enjoy! Will be back with family and friends :) Thank you for everything :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
Thanks for taking time to post this awesome review!

Deb , Paula and Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler P
1 review
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Hilltop Cabin was much more than I expected. It was roomy with a full living room and kitchen. The bathroom was also roomy and not crammed in. The queen bed in the bedroom was extremely comfortable. The entire place was quite clean. The wifi and satellite provided extra comfort. There were only two other cabins in the vicinity and felt remote and private. This was an excellent value providing a great experience while being much more affordable than comparable cabins.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Thanks for taking your time to post this awesome review! Coome back soon!
Deb , Paula and Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt F
1 review
“Very Hospitable!”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very nice place. Comfortable and clean cabin, and a fun ranch! We had a blast doing the mini golf and gem mining. We also appreciated our friendly and hospitable host, who gave us directions to a nearby hike and was very accommodating. Location was relaxing, and our cabin had everything we could possibly need for a nice visit. We would love to come back!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Thanks for sharing your thoughts on one of our awesome cabins!

Deb , Paula and Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor M
1 review
“Coziest!”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The cabin was gorgeous. Loved the view, the birdsong, the coffee left out for us, and the escape from the city. Our host was very communicative and instructions were clear as day. Thanks for having and sharing such a warm space!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thanks for booking with us! Glad you had a good time.

Deb , Paula and Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pb2823
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cabin was everything the discription said it was. Debbie was quick to respond to questions and provided great information. Although we only stayed one night we will be back. This one took some time, only 30 miles or so from Tellico on a very scenic winding road. If you are coming in at night take it easy. We stopped in Tellico for groceries for the first night and breakfast. That is more or less your best opportunity coming in from I75.
Cabin was clean cool and well stocked. Comfortable,quiet bedroom. Good internet service.
Enjoy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thanks for this nice review! See Y'all soon.

Deb , Paula and Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob M
1 review
“Cabin on the hill”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

It was a fantastic trip! The cabin is way bigger than it looks in the picture! I would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thanks. We strive to make our cabins your home away from home.
Deb, Paula and Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing