We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price, there is nothing comparable in the USA!!!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Murphy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hiwassee River Cabins
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For the price, there is nothing comparable in the USA!!!!!!”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Nice people....perfect house.....right on the river!!!!!! Seriously, you can't find a better place! I have been coming to this cabin for years, and I plan on coming for many years to come! It is perfect for any holiday or getaway. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smeddy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loganville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We love traveling to Murphy, NC to get away from it all for a few days each year with our friends and the best part are these cozy cabins by the river. We love floating down the river in the tubes or kayaks, relaxing in the hot tub, cooking meals and watching the big game on the flat screens, reading by the river, playing a game of horse shoes, and roasting marshmallows over the fire in the fire pit. No need to plan entertainment because it is all there for you!

Room Tip: Both cabins are great and each has 3 bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebradfordpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This is the place! It's right on the river, the cabins are well-furnished, clean, and cozy, and Dave and Pat - the owners - are super-nice folks! It's great floating the river, fishing, grilling out, watching the game on the big flat screen, relaxing in the hot tub, taking a nap by the river, or enjoying a camp fire in the evening next to the gazebo. We love this place, have stayed several times and plan on staying there many more times.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidRCannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Our family has rented both cabins 2 years running and have enjoyed it both times. Our children were pleased that we chose these cabins again, and the grand kids were even more pleased. Dave does all he can to make your stay a pleasant one. The hots tubs are rated for 6 adults but will hold 10 kids with no problem and after a float down the river, that's were they want to go. I think this year there was at least one float trip each day down the river, and Dave hauls you up river and gets you started on your journey. Beds are comfy, TV works well and the view from the porches is wonderful. Save your date with Hiwassee River Cabins.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefanoworx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This is our annual vacation spot! It doesn't get any better than this. River front gazebo, Fire pit, horse shoe pit, Hot tub on front porch, Beautiful 3 bedroom cabin!
The owners of the cabins are dripping with sweet NC hospitality! Dave is always willing to go that extra mile to make your stay the best, he will even drive you and your family up the road so you can tube down the river right back to the cabins front doors!
The Canadian geese and the mallard ducks are just an added bonus every morning!
If you like a relaxing vacation this is the place for you!

Room Tip: Book early if you want to visit in the summer, don't forget the water shoes for those with tende...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candlewood_GM_JKVNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Two identical A-frame type chalets nestled directly on the banks of the Hiwassee, yet only a few minutes drive from Murphy. These two cabins have all of the neat things you look for in a first class rental including three bedrooms, two tiled baths, a modern well equipped kitchen, and a sunken hot tub on the first floor deck as well as a gas grill. The interiors are very well decorated and immaculate.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank homegene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murphy
4.1 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
4.1 mi away
Best Western Of Murphy
13.2 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#2 of 5 in Hiawassee
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Murphy
Hampton Inn Murphy
#2 of 6 in Murphy
385 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
268 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hiwassee River Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hiwassee River Cabins

Property: Hiwassee River Cabins
Address: 152 Monroe Ln, Murphy, NC 28906-6812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Murphy
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Murphy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two mirror-image riverfront chalet cabins on the Hiwassee River 5 miles from Murphy, in Western North Carolina. Each cabin includes three queen bedrooms, 2 full baths, two covered decks, river and mountain views, gas log fireplace, sunken hot tub for six, unlimited complimentary tubing and kayaking trips, horseshoes, fire gathering pit, large screened gazebo, handicapped accessible, located at end of private road just 5 miles from Murphy. Year round rates: $125/night 2 to 6 nights; $100/night 7 or more nights. Add state/county tax 10.75% And $35 cleaning fee. NEW: $110 million Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino and Resort gaming casino is under construction and is scheduled to open in Murphy in August 2015. Just 9 miles from our cabins. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing