We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quiet, nice breakfast area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Murphy
Certificate of Excellence
winston-salem, north carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, nice breakfast area”
Reviewed 11 November 2010

A friend and I recently stayed one night at the Murphy Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast area/ sitting lounge was very nice and the whole hotel seems very new and clean. No problem with noise from the nearby road and breakfast was fresh and plentiful. We did not take advantage of the pool and hot tub, but both looked well kept. The hotel's location is nothing special (no nice walkable routes to restaurants or downtown) but Murphy is small so everything is just a few minutes by car. Would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hello777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    40
    11
    6
    11
See reviews for
26
37
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Checked in Oct 22 and checked out Oct 25, 2010. Motel is very neat appears to not be very old or has been redone. Front desk has been so nice all times of the day and night! Breakfast had a variety of breakfast foods for all ages if you need anything else you just need to visit the Huddle or Waffle house. Our room was straightened neatly and needed linens and items replaced daily. Will certainly recommend and will stay here again. Price was approximately $45.00 less per night than the Holiday Inn Express in Blairsville, Ga. The Blairsville location could not explain the difference per night and it is only about 20 miles away!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nrka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2010

Excellent hotel in a lovely little small town! Near a lot of good restaurants and other attractions

Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Aubie1716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opelika
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2010

This was a fairly new hotel. The room was very comfortable, clean and affordable. The pool and hottub were very clean and relaxing. We plan to visit again in the Fall. Great location.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alabama59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

This hotel was a few dollars cheaper than others in Murphy and much better deal. Hotel is fairly new. Room was nice. Two queen beds, stuffed chair, two regular chairs, desk/table, dresser, fridge, micro. Bathroom had glass shelves which were handy for storage. Pillows and linen were great. Room was very clean. A/C worked well. Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast of cheese omlet, sausage patties, biscuits, gravy, cereal, cin. buns, yogart, bagals, toast, etc. Quiet as hotel is located up on a hill overlooking the major highway through Murphy.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cajun_girl_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyles, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2009

PROS: Bed was super comfy, Had an LCD screen TV, Indoor pool with a hot tub, Had a chais which is comfy, Black out curtains worked very in daylight, Express check out, WI-FI, Very clean, and friendly staff


CONS: Walls were thin and we could hear every word of the neighbors conversation (which wasn't pleasant), Toilet never did flush right and had to "borrow" a plunger, Hard to find at night because the entrance isn't lit well, A manual alpha code (that wasn't givn to us) was required to get into the pool instead of using your room key.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Urbs2Huds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2008

My parents, myself and I went to visit my aunt and uncle who live in Murphy. They do not have a large place se we opted to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. My dad reservations over the phone before we left. We arrived around 10:00pm. We were greated by a very sweet lady at the desk. She was very helpful and prompt. We stayed in rooms 313 and 311. Wow, I was taken back as soon as I walked in the door;. The room was clean as a whistle. The beds were wonderful. Our room came with a large flat screen tv. My parents even slept in (7:30) . The breakfast was so-so. I hope to have a nice of a stay on our next visit.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valdan19881988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murphy
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Murphy
Hampton Inn Murphy
#2 of 6 in Murphy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Of Murphy
4.1 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
19.9 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
21.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy
Address: 130 Holiday Dr, Murphy, NC 28906-8111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Murphy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Murphy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murphy offers fresh air and amazing scenery of the Blue Ridge Mountains while also bringing you to the heart of the whitewater rafting, hiking and biking capital of the mountain region!Conveniently located to area manufacturers and hospital, as well as three states and three beautiful lakes for fishing and boating. Cave dwellers and rock climbers love us as well! Our small town hospitality and convenience to local restaurants and attractions will keep you coming back again and again. After a long day of work or play, unwind in our indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Standards, suites, and Jacuzzi rooms available, all with refrigerator and microwave and high-speed wireless Internet. Two full non-smoking floors. Hotel features include complimentary Continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Visit Murphy, NC and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy Hotel Murphy
Holiday Inn Murphy
Holiday Inn Express Murphy
Murphy Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing