We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard chain restaurant - not a bad thing.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zaxby's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zaxby's
Ranked #13 of 60 Restaurants in Murphy
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Standard chain restaurant - not a bad thing.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I've been to a number of Zaxby's in other areas. The one in Murphy, NC is certainly as good as any of the others. One goes to a chain restaurant expecting a certain quality with no surprises. One thing about Zaxby's I might mention: the sauces for wings tend be milder than their labels would indicate. Where at some restaurants the "hot" wings would almost burn your tongue off, at Zaxby's their "hot" sauce is relatively mild - though I suspect still spicy enough for most people.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank George E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murphy, NC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Can't find better chicken than this”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

All chicken, only chicken. Fast (order & wait) counter service. Salads ("Zalads") are delicious. Prices somewhat high compared with similar restaurants in the area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank creegah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“On Occassion Only”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

I love the salads at Zaxby's but would not want to recommend eating there often as it is probably not real healthy to do so. The place is clean, well priced, and affordable when you really don't mind a little guilty pleasure.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kysdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Almost certainly the best fast food restaurant in Murphy...though I feel like they've probably stolen the formula from a dozen similar places, it's well-executed -- fresh fried chicken tenders, crinkle-cut fries, texas toast, and Zak Sauce (which I'm pretty sure is just a modification on Thousand Island.

It's delicious and fresh.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank miotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
193 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Spicy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

I got the spicy cajon chicken sandwich and it was excellent. At $7 with a large pile of excellent fries I was impressed. Good food and a good price and I got it quickly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dave d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zaxby's also viewed

Murphy, North Carolina Mountains
Murphy, North Carolina Mountains
 
Murphy, North Carolina Mountains
Murphy, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Zaxby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing