We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good!”
Review of Shoe Booties Cafe

Shoe Booties Cafe
Ranked #3 of 63 Restaurants in Murphy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have been eating lunch and dinner here for over 10 years. Never had a bad experience
with service or food. One of the best in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    119
    54
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rockwell, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Small Town Elegance”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

What a wonderful place to enjoy a meal. My wife and I went with friends who live in the area. (We are about 4.5 hours away. Rats. Otherwise, I could say we've found our newest favorite restaurant.) The service was very good and the food delicious. It was a reasonably priced but elegant restaurant. We will definitely go back the next time we are in town.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank H Warren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Face, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better Than Expected”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Service and food were excellent. Food was fresh. Friday night rib special was great. Elegant but comfortable atmosphere

Helpful?
Thank JDennis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Murphy. The wait staff is always pleasant and efficient. The food presentation is surprisingly good for a small town restaurant offering meals at such a reasonable price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphy, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Always have a good meal there and they have an excellent variety of different foods. Lunch and Dinner are excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chase C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shoe Booties Cafe also viewed

Murphy, North Carolina Mountains
Murphy, North Carolina Mountains
 
Murphy, North Carolina Mountains
Murphy, North Carolina Mountains
 
Murphy, North Carolina Mountains
Murphy, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Shoe Booties Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing