We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Of Murphy
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Murphy(Murphy)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy Motel(Murphy)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Murphy)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Andrews)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ridges Resort & Marina(Young Harris)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
177
104
34
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
104
34
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscampbell folk schoolpancake machineroom was cleanpet roommotorcycle tripgreat place to staythe ground floorcontinental breakfastthe breakfast areano elevatordefinitely stay here againthe dragoncasino tripchecking outstaff was very friendly and helpfulvery nice hotelnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great motel and great staff. One night in a king suite was 75+ taxes. The Hampton next door wanted 125 + taxes. The room was super clean. Quite possibly the cleanest motel / hotel room I have ever stayed in. Breakfast was decent. The bed was comfortable and AC worked like a champ. The motel is close to the highway but far enough away there was no traffic noise and we were in the room closest to the highway.

Room Tip: No elevator to the second floor so if you have any issues with stairs you will want a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tucker W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BossLady_01, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words. I am pleased that you found the beds comfortable and had a good night's sleep. Several guests have asked where to purchase our mattresses and pillows. I do hope that you will be coming back to the area and staying with us again.
Thanks,
Aurelia Stone, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, awesome staff with comfortable accommodations. Walmart is just across the street and close to all mayor trails. Hotel is located 44 miles away from tail of the dragon. Coming back next month to visit and ride the rest of roads that couldn't cover during this stay.
Thanks for the maps Barbara, see you next month!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Organiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BossLady_01, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

I am glad that you found the maps useful. Barbara is looking forward to seeing you again and we hope that all your rides are safe and fun!
Thanks,
Aurelia Stone, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Everytime I go to Murphy, NC, I stay at this Best Western. On my most recent stay last weekend the hotel was clean. Front desk service was prompt. I have a dog, and travelling with a pet is no problem. The room was clean and easy to locate. It was quiet and well maintained. Upon checking in there was one problem with the sink plumbing - it was leaking. I called the front desk and they immediately provided options.
Upon checkout they thanked me again for reporting the issue and were working on getting it fixed. I also left an item in the room, which they held at the front desk for me to pick up.
The staff is extremely friendly and I will continue to stay here when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PSBChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BossLady_01, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Murphy.
It makes me feel good that you notice our efforts to be clean and pet friently.
Have a wonderful day!
Thanks,
Aurelia Stone, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is conveniently located to everything in the Murphy area. The hotel is in good condition and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not up to what many hotels offer these days but it was acceptable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ronnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BossLady_01, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words. I do wish we could offer a better breakfast selection, but we are limited by our local health department regulations. I am glad that you found our staff to be friendly and our location to be convenient.
We look forward to your next visit.
Thanks,
Aurelia Stone, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay. It is nice, clean and pet friendly! We had a great stay and it was convenient! The beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet. They even offer coffee and breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BossLady_01, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for the kind review. We do like to see our four footed guests - they bring such joy to our lives.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks,
Aurelia Stone, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews