We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location for Motorcyclists”
Review of Hampton Inn Murphy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Murphy
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Murphy
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Convenient Location for Motorcyclists”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Clean, Quiet and Comfortable. The ladies that serviced the breakfast area were very accommodating. We along with friends used this hotel for access for being right in the center of our motorcycle destination rides such as Deals Gap, the Gauntlet and Cherohala Skyway. Without question we will use this property again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    100
    41
    13
    6
See reviews for
104
119
23
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay with this Hampton Inn. There were no surprises. The accommodation were clean and comfortable. Even though it was a busy weekend for the area, all of our needs were met. It was also very quiet in our room. No neighbor noise! We plan to visit again next year for the festival and will stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Howard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I made a reservation for two nights for 10/18/13 and 10/19/13 a week in advance. I received a confirmation number for the reservation. The day before the 4 hour trip to Murphy, NC from Charlotte, NC I called to check on the reservation just to make sure. I was told that we only had a room for one night. There was no e-mail or phone notification of the lack of availability for the second night. I would have made the trip and found out when I arrived. I called the customer service phone number and they looked into it and said that they could not resolve the issue. I stay at the Hampton Inns exclusively throughout the NC mountains when I go fly fishing about 8 time a year. This experience will change my confidence that my overnight stays will be problem free even though I have done the due diligence on my part. If I ran my office in this manner I would not have a patient loyalty that is so valuable to sustainability in today's economy. I would recommend that you do not trust you accommodation arrangement to Hampton Inn. Now I have to explain to my wife that out trip will not be taking place thanks the the Hampton Inn.

Mad in Charlotte, Dr Chuck B.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chuck b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I visit Murphy NC twice a year and always stay at the Hampton Inn Murphy. Hotel is very clean, well maintained and the staff is always friendly and accommodating. Exterior of hotel is welcoming and it is a safe place to stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The Hampton Inn in Murphy was very nice. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The front desk staff provided dinner recommendations and, in the morning, the breakfast staff greeted us and provided hot and cold food. The location was very convenient to the John C Campbell Folk Country school where we were attending a craft festival.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Clean,new, quiet, & good value. Excellent location and highly visible on the east end of Murphy.
All these are the desires of travelers tired from a day's work or hiking. Fitness center is a nice amenity.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Completely delivered everything as advertised. Would stay there again. Building & grounds well-maintained. Staff was very helpful & always pleasant. Built in a convenient setting surrounded by North Carolina's awesome mountains.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jfgrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murphy
1.0 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
0.0 mi away
Best Western Of Murphy
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
249 reviews
23.0 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
281 reviews
24.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Murphy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Murphy

Property: Hampton Inn Murphy
Address: 1550 Andrews Rd, Murphy, NC 28906-5113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Murphy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Murphy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Murphy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Murphy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing