We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean”
Review of Hampton Inn Murphy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Murphy
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Murphy
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very clean”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We came here for the brasstown possum drop and stayed here. My wife and I think this is a very clean and friendly hotel. Very happy. Also had a very good and sanitary breakfast. We have been to a lot of hotels and a clean breakfast bar is a great sign of house keeping. Highly recommend.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Horseshoejoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    100
    41
    13
    6
See reviews for
104
119
23
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We choose Hamptons for consistency. They don't WOW you but they usually don't disappoint. This property was below the HI average. I will say that the staff was very friendly and sought to please. The little things are noticed. One luggage cart for the hotel. No microwaves or refrigerators in the rooms. The breakfast fare was limited, inadequate and was not kept up. People were standing around waiting for coffee and water. We had breakfast elsewhere. it was clean and we likely will stay again when in the area but that is because of the limited options, not the overall quality of this property. It was fine for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Very clean and quiet hotel. Good breakfast. However, between having no safety strips in the bath tub and no rubber mat to put in the tub, and the soft water in Murphy, the tub became very slippery and could present a fall hazard.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank PickyEater31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Friendly helpful staff in relaxed mountain setting. True and genuine hospitable service. Hotel is in great condition and in a quiet yet convenient location. For the money, the best value I can find in western North Carolina.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powder Springs, GA, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The Murphy, NC area is a beautiful place to spend a few days anytime. I rode my motorcycle up to see the leaves and visit the local attractions. Although the temperature was a little chilly, I had a great time. As usual, I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Murphy, NC. I'm a diamond member of Hilton Honors and have stayed at hundreds of Hampton Inns all over the U.S., but I think this hotel is one of the nicest ones of all. Located on a main street and close to many shopping and dining choices, yet quiet and comfortable. The lobby was nicely decorated for the holidays and the staff was friendly (as always). I've stayed here several times over the past few years and always have an enjoyable time. The room was clean and smelled fresh and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. I have recommended this hotel to all my business and personal friends headed anywhere near Murphy. I will certainly stay there again and look forward to visiting this wonderful mountain area in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soth Chesterfield, Va., United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I arrived late and checked into the room tired from travel. I have some allergy problems with dust and tobacco odors. Upon getting in bed and finally coming to rest the room reeked of burnt tobacco smoke. It smelled like an ashtray. Being tired after an 11 hour drive I chose to go on to sleep. That was a mistake. Over the next 24 to 48 hours I got a sinus infection. I do realize that I should have requested another room but I can't quite believe yet that it had such a strong odor. I will know next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Very clean well kept place to stay. Breakfast is excellent and the staff are very helpful. Easy to find and easy to pass the entrance as it is actually off of a local road, not the main highway. Conveniently located just outside of the town across from Walmart.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murphy
1.0 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
0.0 mi away
Best Western Of Murphy
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
250 reviews
23.0 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
281 reviews
24.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Murphy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Murphy

Property: Hampton Inn Murphy
Address: 1550 Andrews Rd, Murphy, NC 28906-5113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Murphy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Murphy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Murphy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Murphy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing