We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value and Service”
Review of Hampton Inn Murphy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Murphy
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Murphy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Very good value. Great service and attention from the staff. Great area of the region. Breakfast staff keep it hot and fresh. Lounge is a perfect place and atmosphere for some last minute work before checking out. Plenty of safe parking and well lite. I would definitely go back and enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Murphy
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

We were extremely impressed by the quality of Hampton Inn. At this price point, we did not expect much, but were quite surprised by our experience. The Room was pleasantly decorated, clean, and beds were very comfortable. It was a great value and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 648karelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel was very clean and the rooms were perfect size. I like the high vanity in the bathroom. Being able to hunker down under the covers was possible since the a/c worked very well and was able to get down to 60 degrees.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dana A. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The hotel has friendly staff and the recommendation for dinner was a good choice. The greeting was a little shallow and the interaction at sign-in helps if you have an outward personality. The rooms were clean and the beds are the standard comfort expected at a Hampton Inn. The television was a smaller screen for a king size bed across a gracious sized room. The lack of a refrigerator in the king room with a single bed dropped my overall experience. I would request an in-room small refrigerator next time. The small bucket of ice was disappointing to deal with trying to keep a decent cold drink while working on business reports.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for business. Rooms are clean. Bathroom is very clean. Staff is very friendly. One thing i like about rooms, there are outlets and usb connections for phones next to bed. Even with hotel being next to highway it was very quiet in room. Breakfast is nice. Has breakfast sandwiches. Only fruit was bananas and apples. Apples were not that great. Also had cereal and oatmeal available. Lobby was comfortable and inviting. Restaurants are near by. Walmart is across the street. I will be staying here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Abel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed at this Hampton Inn for business purposes for one evening. The room was clean, the hotel staff was helpful & nice. It was an excellent value and located in a very easy to find spot. I would stay here again should my business take me to that part of North Carolina.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Murphy NC is a great little town, and the folks are so nice - a perfect representation of NC's mountains. The staff at the Murphy Hampton Inn was friendly and accommodating, and the hotel room itself was fine. However, the wattage in the room's lights could've been higher & the room needed an additional lamp.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murphy
1.0 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
0.0 mi away
Best Western Of Murphy
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
278 reviews
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Andrews
92 reviews
23.0 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Murphy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Murphy

Address: 1550 Andrews Rd, Murphy, NC 28906-5113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Murphy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Murphy
Price Range: £96 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Murphy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Murphy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing