We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Motorcycle trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Murphy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Murphy
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Murphy
Certificate of Excellence
Hot Springs, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Motorcycle trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Have stayed here before and it is dependable and clean as most Hamptons are that we use. The staff is always friendly and helpful. This is about the third time we have stayed here in the past 2 years. We like to attend a motorcycle rally nearby in north Georgia and find this to be a good spot to stay overnight. Some great roads between here and Tellico Plains TN.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    93
    41
    13
    6
See reviews for
102
112
21
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

A very nice hotel in Murphy NC. It was well located for the wedding I attended. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and very adequate for a one night stay. The breakfast was very good and the staff person was very helpful in getting the waffle iron working. I would recommend and stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank W Bedford W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

If you want rest, don't expect to get it here. Very thin walls, you can everything, noise from the outside and also from rooms next to you and hallway. It was a great disappointment compared with all the other Hamptons that we have stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brigitte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boucherville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Excellent hotel and staff in Murphy, NC. Internet was quick, and we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the morning. When we arrived, there was fruit out in the breakfast area, and a couple other snacks which was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray Court, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I always experience a good and consistent stay at any Hampton. But the staff at this hotel went the extra mile to make sure and ask if everything was OK. The mountain towns are very pleasant and there are many places near by to drive to.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
143 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is my third stay at the Hampton Inn and I would not go anywhere else. The staff is great and the rooms are spacious and the bed comfortable. They have a small outdoor pool and a fitness room. They have a small business center with a printer, but be patient as it is quite old and slow. They also have free wi-fi in the lobby and rooms that is fast.

I stayed in room 112 and it was very quiet. They also have a guest laundry and they are across the street from Walmart and close to the down town area. I hope to stay again next time I go!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tn., United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Our stay at the Hampton Inn in Murphy, N.C. Was very good, the room was very nice, very clean and the staff at the hotel was so helpful and friendly, if ever back through Murphy and in need of a hotel, this would be my first choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murphy
1.0 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Murphy
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
23.0 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
24.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Murphy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Murphy

Property: Hampton Inn Murphy
Address: 1550 Andrews Rd, Murphy, NC 28906-5113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Murphy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Murphy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Murphy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Murphy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing