We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Murphy”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beaver Dam Cabins

Welcome to Beaver Dam Cabins
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Beaver Dam Cabins
Living room with sofa bed Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Welcome to Beaver Dam Cabins
Living room with sofa bed
Kitchen
Dining area
Bedroom upstairs
Front parking area with paved driveway for motorcycles
Jump into Hiwassee Lake from bear rock
Rent a pontoon boat and relax on Hiwassee Lake
Have lunch next to a waterfall
Walk a wooded path
Sit on the porch and listen to the creek
Beaver Dam Creek
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Murphy, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
April R
1 review
“ Murphy”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

Nice and peaceful. Smaller than I expected but for the price it was perfect. Would stay again with less people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
51lea
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Serenity”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Want to get away from it all? Need some peace and quiet? This is the place! My husband and I stayed in Cabin 3 for 4 nights this past week. Cabin was very clean and well equipped. Beds were great-very comfortable. But beyond all the essentials the surroundings were glorious! Beautiful foliage and there is a creek that runs right in front of the porch. We were blessed with perfect weather so spent a great deal of time using the swing on that porch. The owners, Pat and Ron, could not have done more to make us fell at home. Thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
So glad that you enjoyed your stay. Just wanted to let you know that mama bird hatched her eggs. The guests in the cabin this week are watching her feed her babies. Thank you so much for a great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A perfect retreat in the woods.”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I had gone back and forth with Pat repeatedly with probably too many questions, and she was very patient with me, and a wonderful person. Communications was great, and the cabin is just perfect. It was so clean I felt guilty using anything. The beds upstairs were so comfortable, both floors very roomy, and a very nice kitchen and spacious and furnished back porch, with grills and picnic tables and fire pit by the creek. You would be hard pressed to find a more comfortable place in that area, judging by my stay, and in my humble opinion.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thank you so much. We are glad that you enjoyed the cabin and we hope you will return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane N R...
1 review
“Peaceful location and cozy cabins”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in June 2017

Owners were very nice. Cabins are basic but very well kept and clean. They are adjacent to a campground for those who want to use a camper or tent. There's a small creek and lots of open space to explore. Lake Hiawassee is a beautiful lake worth visiting, too. For those who want to get away from cell phones and Internet, this is the spot to be. There is no coverage. For us this was good!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance...
1 review
“We loved the location and the hospitality.”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The cabins were so clean and was stocked with everything you needed. The owners of the cabins were so nice and they checked on us daily. Will be going back for a vacation in the spring

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
So glad that you enjoyed yourselves and we will be looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston, Texas
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you for the great review. We hope you will come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jeannepra...
Grant-Valkaria, Florida
1 review
“A peaceful refuge from Hurricane Irma”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We left our home in East Central Florida in advance of Hurricane Irma. Luck would have it, Pat and Ron had a vacancy in one of their charming cabins in the NC mountains. Had a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing week! All the comforts of home......our hosts were outstanding!
Only things you need to bring are your toothbrush and food! All the rest is provided!
Can't say enough about this little pice of heaven on earth!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We were so glad to provide some comfort during such a nerve wracking time. Hope you will visit us again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing