We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Nags Head
Currituck, North Carolina
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The hotel is in the perfect location on the beach close to attractions but still out of the way to be secluded. The staff at this establishment are always friendly and helpful, got a great tip on a place to eat that was outstanding and places to eat are hard to find sometimes in the winter. The room was exceptionally clean and most comfortable. I have stayed at this hotel many times and always make it my primary choice when visiting the outer banks.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    156
    79
    61
    63
See reviews for
190
228
35
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The ocean view rooms are awesome! It was so nice to hear the ocean in my room. I would love to go back and spend more time especially when the weather is warmer. Breakfast was standard and the staff was amazing!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We recently had a great winter stay at the Comfort Inn. We decided to go to Nags Head for a few days to enjoy the winter weather at the beach. The staff was warm and friendly as before. The recommendations for eating were excellent. Our room overlooked the beach which allowed us to watch the waves and the different weather as it changed over the 3 days. This is a good time to enjoy the beach if you want to avoid the crowds.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room with an Ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncpeterson2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Just after Christmas, I decided to take a last-minute beach vacation down in Nags Head. Just a getaway with my dog. There weren't many pet friendly hotels oceanfront to choose from - but this one fit the bill. Great rate, beautiful views, and great location just as you hit the Outer Banks from Manteo.
Once I arrived, I was treated with great courtesy - everyone was always helpful. Great free breakfast in the morning. The rooms were clean and, while not fancy, they are nice and homey. Had a fridge, microwave, perfect view, great pet facilities - everything I needed for an affordable, memorable mini-vacation. If you are looking for a pet-friendly, oceanfront hotel, Comfort Inn in Nags Head DEFINITELY has you covered. They are doing some remodeling (winter 2013), so I expect it will be even nicer and more welcoming.

Room Tip: Just get a room from 2nd floor on up oceanfront and you'll have a stellar view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nags Head, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Our December visit to the Comfort Inn South Oceanfront, Nags Head was most enjoyable. We received a warm welcome beginning at the front desk and from all of the staff that we encountered. We found the staff here to be most accomodating and pleasant. We were placed in clean and comfortable ocean front room with a great view. The breakfast had a good variety, which we greatly appreciate since our grandson frequently can't find anthing he can eat at some hotels due to his severe milk allergy. We are looking forward to a return visit to this hotel.

Room Tip: Listening to the ocean waves from our ocean front room balcony was so relaxing.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This was our fourth return trip to the Comfort Inn, Nags Head. Like our other stays, at this hotel, it was most enjoyable. We noticed, that every member of the staff we encountered, always had a warm and welcoming greeting. Our room was above and beyond our expectations and the prices are very family friendly. The breakfast items are delicious and the always ready coffee, in the front lobby, is there for your enjoyment. Our return stay at the Comfort Inn, Nags Head, was "another great stay."

Room Tip: Odd numbered room face the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nags Head
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
9.8 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
1.0 mi away
Surf Side Hotel
Surf Side Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nags Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,405 reviews
8.3 mi away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
#13 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
3.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn South Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn South Oceanfront

Property: Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
Address: 8031 S Old Oregon Inlet Rd, Nags Head, NC 27959-9487
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Nags Head
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nags Head
#4 Family Hotel in Nags Head
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nags Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn South Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn South Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront Hotel Nags Head
Comfort Inn Nags Head Nc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing