We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Nags Head
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was an older hotel, but it was right on the beach. We were there for a wedding on Jennete's Pier which was only a 5 minute walk away. Great service, nice room, free continental breakfast. Very convenient to the highway. The check-in staff was very adept at handling an irate customer in front of us & was also helpful in suggesting good nearby restaurants. The maintenance staff expediently handled an issue in our room. Would definitely recommend it & will probably stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debum23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Motel was nice and right next to the ocean. Had my very old cat with me who stayed in her carrier most of the time and had to pay 50.00 for her for two nights just to be in the room. It was extremely busy with 5 tour busses while I was there and wall to wall people. Breakfast room was very crowded. Nice to be by the ocean, breakfast nice but should have been better considering their room prices

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missouritalllady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hotel was quiet and nicely located right on the ocean with balconies overlooking the water. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. We would go back again but we will however forego the complimentary breakfast and go somewhere else for a good meal.

Room Tip: Spring for the ocean side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rollin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel staff was very nice but overwhelmed due to having to answer phone for reservations and assist people who walked in. Room was clean and comfortable and there wasn't any loud noise on our floor as you can have during vacation time at the beach. My complaint would be the breakfast. The eggs were terrible the small biscuits and gravy were not good either. The breakfast area is too small for a hotel this size. People were waiting in the hall to get in. We enjoyed the room but not the breakfast.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our company, Alpha & Omega Group, had five persons stay for 16 nights continuously in order to work on a project in Manteo. The Staff of the hotel was very accommodating and professional in assisting us when needed and in general greetings. The staff made our stay very comfortable and pleasant. The Staff we interacted with primarily were Annie, Destiny, Korin and Katrina. Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel is my new favorite hotel, I have stayed here a couple of times, desk staff were super nice and helpful. The complementary breakfast was amazing. perfect location, Im so glad they accept dogs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

GREAT PLACE. Got a coupon on Groupon. It was cold and not many stores open but it was still fantastic. The hotel was clean and ON THE BEACH, that is all we cared about. The sheets and towels all looked and felt new. Breakfast was great. If you want your money to be towards the location then this is the place for you. You are never in the room any way so why waste the money on a fancy hotel. Already booked for end of June.

Room Tip: Go for the oceanview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ballkids2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nags Head
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
#12 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
487 reviews
1.0 mi away
Surf Side Hotel
Surf Side Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nags Head
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,592 reviews
8.7 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,183 reviews
9.8 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn South Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn South Oceanfront

Address: 8031 S Old Oregon Inlet Rd, Nags Head, NC 27959-9487
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Nags Head
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nags Head
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nags Head
#4 Family Hotel in Nags Head
Price Range: £47 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn South Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn South Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront Hotel Nags Head
Comfort Inn Nags Head Nc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing