We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderul!”
Review of RelaxInn B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nags Head
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
RelaxInn B&B
Ranked #2 of 5 Nags Head B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Great location; really nice to have a pool to enjoy--felt like we had a private pool of our own. The hot tub late in the evening was great!
The walls are a bit thin, but the "sound machine" next to the bed made for nice, quiet sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank seg9u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for RelaxInn B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2011

Eric & Margie were wonderful inn keepers, who started our day with a great breakfast and interesting conversation about the area. We spent our days exploring Nags Head and the Outer Banks, and then returning in the afternoon for wine and cheese. It was such a relaxing vacation and we will certainly return the next time we are in the area.


Sandra & Vern
Salisbury,MD

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 3catsathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

I was looking for a nice quiet atmosphere and found it at Relax Inn. The breakfast omeletts are fantastic. I was able to walk to local restaurants and fishing piers. Overall a terrific experience and I will return year after year.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VirginiaChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

We made our 3rd trip to the RelaxInn (well, OK - officially, we were on holiday to the Outer Banks, but we were really looking forward to spending time with the Sheffields again) and were as pleased with this stay as we have been on our previous 2 visits. We've visited the OBX several times, but our last 3 visits have included, and been enhanced by, a stay at RelaxInn. Margie and Eric are excellent hosts, and the accommodation is exemplary - clean, quiet, and comfortable.

Highlights from this trip included Eric's delicious omelettes, Margie's scrumptious stuffed french toast and blueberry pancakes, afternoon wine tastings, and a special evening at the hot tub. We were relaxing in the hot tub after a long day of sight seeing when we noticed a movement - it was a beautiful red fox strolling through the garden! It paused and looked up long enough to acknowledge our presence, and then nonchalantly continued its stroll across the lawn to its dinner or den in the wetlands. Relating the tale to Margie and Eric the next morning elicited the tale of a stray kitten and it's fox cub playmate.

We can not recommend RelaxInn highly enough, and it is one of our favourite destinations on the Outer Banks!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheLaytons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We needed to get away and just relax for a few days. The Relaxinn met the bill.
Eric and Margie made us feel like we were visiting old friends. Eric's omelets were perfect and Margie's stuffed banana french bread was scrumptious. The rooms were immaculate. Everything we needed was right there, even plush bathrobes. We so enjoyed sitting on the back deck reading our books and walking on the beach to the pier.
The afternoon wine and snacks were something we looked forward to plus visiting with Margie, Eric and the other guests.
We would definitely recommend the Relaxinn to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Staying at the RelaxInn made our first wedding anniversary very special and memorable. The room was wonderful and the service was outstanding. We enjoyed the tasty food and friendly morning conversarion during breakfast. It was fun to meet the other guests. Eric and Margie gave us plenty of ideas on how to spend our day in the Outer Banks. We wish we could have stayed longer, so we'll just have to come back again. Tony and Jen

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony22032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

My boyfriend and I have never stayed in a bed and breakfast before. If all B&B's are like this we will definitely only travel this way. Eric is an amazing omelet maker. Margie is amazing at delectable muffins and such. try the french toast. the atmosphere is soothing and your needs are very cared for. The suggestions for restaurants are to a T. We enjoyed our stay and will be back hopefully sooner than we anticipate. You have to stay here...wonderful family and wonderful time....they have a spa and pristine pool. This is the best place to stay in Nags Head, NC.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UpSideLotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nags Head
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Surf Side Hotel
Surf Side Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nags Head
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
879 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#11 of 13 in Nags Head
181 reviews
7.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RelaxInn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RelaxInn B&B

Address: 8008 S Old Oregon Inlet Rd, PO Box 1654, Nags Head, NC 27959-9488
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Nags Head
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Nags Head
Price Range: £122 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leave your stress behind and come to our oasis where history and natures beauty captivate your mind and spirit! Take a glass of wine to the top deck and enjoy the breath taking sunset or allow the serine breeze to play across your face. The sunrise is a treat to watch along with the waves breaking on the shore in the mornings???. Take a night time dip in our lighted pool, or relax in our bubbling, therapeautic hot tub. The RelaxInn is Ocean side on the beach road about seventy five yards from the beach. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing