We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious Suite”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oasis Suites Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nags Head
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oasis Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Nags Head
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxurious Suite”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

First time visit was with a LivingSocial coupon for a couple's weekend. The suite was VERY nice, and had a very nice view of the sound. We went off-season, so we got a deal on the stay. The package came with an in-room couples massage which was very nice, a bottle of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries, and rose-petals, which were all executed nicely. There is no in-hotel restaurant, so no breakfast in bed, but the restaurants are all within a short drive. Be advised, off-season there is not much open. Also, this hotel is not beach-front, it is located on the causeway leading to Nags Head.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for the romantic weekend get-away.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coastie_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    52
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
101
169
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, MD
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the Oasis. I have caviar taste but a shoe string budget and this hotel fit my taste perfectly.
Stayed 01/07 (for $129) to attend the OBX Wedding Expo. Room #301 was perfect! Clean, modern decor, fresh scented, the view from the bedroom and the balcony were soo peaceful! Check-in staff was polite and knowledgable.
I also like that it is not in the busiest part of the strip. 5 min drive to the grocery, but far enough away from all the putt-putt golf. Stay there!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martesso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

My boyfriend took me to this wonderful hotel for my birthday through a deal he bought on living social for a 2 night stay. For $500 we stayed in the executive suite with two king size beds, one of them sprinkled with rose petals, a bottle of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and if that wasn't enough, a wonderful couples Swedish massage. The hotel faces the Roanoke sound and we were able to stay in a room with a beautiful view of the sound. Not all rooms faces the sound. Some faces the street with a water view as well. No breakfast is included though there is a fully furnished kitchen for your use if you want to save food money. For those who uses your gps, depending on which direction you are coming from, the hotel is on the opposite side of what the gps will tell you. So coming from d.c, hotel is on your right. Coming in from manteo, hotel will be on your left. A wonderful place with wonderful management. Definitely will be back!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moonlightkiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

The Oasis Suites is by far the nicest Hotel in the area! The staff is amazing... they went above and beyond for our stay and wedding... it could not have been better. The suites are as beautiful as the pictures. The rooms were comfy/cozy, the beds were great and super clean. The location is perfect. Gorgeous view of the sound. Every recommendation they gave us was spot on... we would definitely return to visit the Oasis Suites.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

The Oasis Suites was a beautiful stay in Nags Head. We arrived with flower petals on our bed, dark chocolate-dipped strawberries, an assortment of cheese and crackers and a bottle of champagne. Our suite was exactly as the pictures on the website - immaculately clean! The bed was extremely comfortable. We had the Jacuzzi tub in our bathroom and candles were setup around it which was very romantic. The location was close by to everything you need. We will return to stay here when we go to the Outer Banks.

Room Tip: If you are on you Honeymoon, request te Honeymoon or the Executive Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JCL1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Roads, VA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

My husband and I go to the Outer Banks area about 2 or 3 times per year and we just took our first "family trip" with our 1 year old. For that reason, I really wanted a suite so my son could be closed off from me and my husband. This was perfect! It was a convenient location near beach access, restaurants we like, etc. We enjoyed the pool and kiddie pool on site. The suite was beautiful. We loved having the kitchenette, which was stocked well with dishes, toaster, utensils, etc. It was a plus to have our own balcony. I thought the price was competitive with other hotels for in season. Would definitely stay there again and have already recommended it to my in laws who also like to go to the Outer Banks a few times a year.

Room Tip: Call and talk to the staff rather than do everything through the internet. Staff was helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virginiatraveler00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

This was the perfect answer for a long weekend trip. Well appointed, cared forand roomy with lovely views. The staff was accomodating and friendly, the cleaning crew did a terrific job each day, plenty of towels,etc. I do wish the bedroom had a mirror on the wall and the dining table needs a light over it, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back.
One big drawback - who polices the pool? Was not able to enjoy the pool one afternoon because 2 families and their children were using it and being extremely rude and loud. the parents were allowing the children to jump, dive and run around.
Other than that we really enjoyed our stay and will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nags Head
1.5 mi away
Surf Side Hotel
Surf Side Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nags Head
1,431 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
9.8 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
14.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
8.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Reef Suites
BEST WESTERN Ocean Reef Suites
#2 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Suites Hotel

Property: Oasis Suites Hotel
Address: 7721 S Virginia Dare Trl, Nags Head Causeway, Nags Head, NC 27959-9166
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Nags Head
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nags Head
#2 Family Hotel in Nags Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites offers a pet & smoke free environment, daily housekeeping service, luxurious beds with duvet covers, fluffy bath towels, flat screen TVs, full kitchen, seating area, jet spa tub, body shower, private balcony and Paya Organics toilette's. No Pets. Open Year Around. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Nags Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing