We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Surprise”
Review of Oasis Suites Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nags Head
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oasis Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Nags Head
Certificate of Excellence
Ahoskie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What A Surprise”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I have a house in Corolla but was looking for a place to stay on the other end of the beach for a Girls Night Out. First impression...WOW!!! After walking in and seeing the granite counter tops, hardwood, large leather furniture, large marble bathroom, comfy beds and a deck overlooking the beautiful sound I wished that I had booked the room for a few more nights. It would be a great place for a romantic getaway!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristieAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Thank you! Please do come back as we offer many Romantic Packages.
We are delighted that you gave us an opportunity and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    58
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
113
180
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

What a nice surprise. The three room suite was very spacious and appeared new. Great views of the sound. They have their own fishing dock with a fish cleaning station. The location is near several good restaurants. Peggy and the others at the front desk are extemely pleasant and helpful. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words. We hope you return soon. Off-Season is a wonderful time to visit, be sure to visit our Facebook page for updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2012

When we checked into our room at Oasis Suites, we were amazed. The interiors are so well-appointed that the suite almost felt like a better version of home. Granite countertops, great flooring, tile bathroom, jacuzzi tub, excellent linens, beautiful balcony.

The hotel is right on the water and has dock access to the Roanoke Sound, which was gorgeous at sunset. The location was great as the hotel was very convenient to Manteo and Nags Head.

The hotel itself is quaint and the staff are so friendly and accommodating. They even offer to stock your room with groceries in advance of your arrival! It's a place that makes the Outer Banks great even in the off season. If you have a Groupon, lucky you!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room. Also, corner rooms have bathroom windows, if that's important to yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2012

This is a great place to stay and a great value especially with a Groupon. If you are looking for a nice, quaint, friendly, relaxing weekend on the Outer Banks of NC, then you should consider staying at the Oasis Suites. I proposed to my girlfriend the weekend we stayed at Oasis and it was the best experience. It is certainly worth the money!

Room Tip: It is nestled on a busy stretch of highway so if you get the water view, that's probably the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
We love when our guests make memorable memories at the Oasis! Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

We got a good deal to stay, very nice rooms and beds very comftable , on the road but quiet enough, nice people who run the hotel. Just coffee and pastries for breakfast , inclusion of tea and other choices would help. Very nice.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinHalliwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Thank you! We hope you will visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

My wife and I recenlty stayed at this hotel for our "pre-baby-moon". If you don't know what that is just by the name, its the last vacation before you have a kid. As soon as we pulled up, we knew that we made the right choice just by looking at the exterior. As confirmation, we checked into our room and were amazed at what we saw before our eyes. Details upon details throughout the entire space. The kitchen cabinets, the hardwood flooring, the bathroom sinks, the couches, the cement work done on the patio, the pillars in front of the bedroom, the large tub/shower...I think you get the picture. We like to stay at Sandals resorts and compared the amount of detail in this room to something you'd find at a resort like that. This is the only hotel I've been to that made you feel like you were at home. In fact, we were content with staying in the room and watching the water from our room. The service was amazing too. I often felt bad for them-like they were doing too much work. I didn't have to ask for anything, they were extremely proactive and were able to forecast what our needs would be and what would make our stay a little easier. In all-great trip; try to get a room facing the water.

Room Tip: Get an odd numbered room to ensure you don't have a view of the road. We stayed in 301...great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antonio b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2012
We so enjoyed having you and your wife here for your "pre-baby-moon"!

It was a pleasure serving you and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Stayed at this hotel while in the area running a race. Decided to stay here based on location, and we could not have been happier with our choice. Peggy (owner, "operator") was wonderful, even to the point of making sure there were pre-race bananas for breakfast and giving us a ride to the start line. What a unique customer-service-experience! The room was huge, complete with 2 separate bedrooms with adjoining bathroom, 2 sink areas, a full kitchen, and gorgeous view (with balcony). Although a bit expensive, it was worth every penny. We would definitely stay here again if visiting the Outer Banks.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runningbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
We enjoyed having you!
It is our goal to make sure our guests are comfortable and relaxed. We always enjoy the Marathon! Please allow me to make one correction......I am the Manager; my cousins actually own the hotel.

It was indeed a pleasure taking you and your friend to the race start point.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nags Head
1.5 mi away
Surf Side Hotel
Surf Side Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nags Head
1,542 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
864 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
7.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Suites Hotel

Property: Oasis Suites Hotel
Address: 7721 S Virginia Dare Trl, Nags Head Causeway, Nags Head, NC 27959-9166
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Nags Head
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nags Head
#2 Family Hotel in Nags Head
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites offers a pet & smoke free environment, daily housekeeping service, luxurious beds with duvet covers, fluffy bath towels, flat screen TVs, full kitchen, seating area, jet spa tub, body shower, private balcony and Paya Organics toilette's. No Pets. Open Year Around. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Nags Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing