We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect - condition, size, location and amenities...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Nags Head, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandy F
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Perfect - condition, size, location and amenities - couldn't be happier!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This house is located around mile post 16.5. It is within 2 blocks of Jeannette's Pier, Cahoon's Market and Whalebone Seafood market. Great beach location too and near a lifeguard stand. The house was clean, everything worked and very spaceous for 16 people. We never felt crowded. The furniture was comfortable, durable (large corian dining table) and in good shape. We enjoyed the house very much and had a great vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space for a large group and location
Liked least: no garbage disposal at kitchen sink
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
va
Reviewed 7 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NEPA
Reviewed 28 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jun 2012
Mr. Mahoney,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this property. We at Outer Banks Blue apologize that your expectations were not met with this property, but we are glad that you said we responded to all of your concerns promptly and to the best of our ability.
We look foward to serving you and your family again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Nags Head hotels

Josh O
Hoboken, NJ
1 review
“Worst place I have ever stayed in Nags Head - rundown and dirty”
Reviewed 26 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

The location was good but everything else was horrible. The blinds in two rooms would not shut, the kitchen was understocked, the carpet had big stains and rips in it, the walkway to the beach had 15-20 inches of sand covering it, the pool was missing tiles, the bed in the master suite on the top level had a huge crater in the mattress making sleep impossible and the grill was barely usable with a handle that falls off. If you would like to stay somewhere with quick access to everything but where you dread going home, this is the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Many things in house were old, rundown, dirty and/or broken.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2011
Dear joshorye,

Thanks for giving us your opinion about this property. It is one of our most popular properties so we are sorry you were not satisfied.
Some of the items you identified in this review have of course been fixed as frankly wear and tear does occur in the course of a rental season. It is not unusual to have to clean carpets due to guests accidentally spilling something or having to repair blinds. We are just sorry we didn't get the chance to make it right during your stay.
One final note, unfortunately we are not permitted to move that sand off of the walkway as our dunes are constantly shifting and we are not permitted to effect the migration of the dunes....in this property's particular case the dunes are overtaking the walkway but we try to be sure our guests are aware of this, as well as being aware of the fact there is a second access to the beach through the public beach access that is immediately beside this property. We apologize for this inconvenience.
We look forward to serving you better next time.
All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Reviewed 21 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2011
Dear bigjams,

Thanks for your review of Dreamweaver II. We are glad that you had a great week to be here, and enjoyed your stay at the big wide beaches of Nags Head (recently renourished), but are disappointed that you were not pleased with this house,
Actually our cleaners on large houses such as this do work in teams with each person having specific duties on each level of the property. When you arrived at the property at 1 PM to gain early access the cleaning of the bathrooms, vacuuming, and other areas of the house were actually done and the only thing left was to make the beds and finish the kitchen.
The beds in this property are actually queen sized. Sorry they did not meet your expectation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 7 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charleston
Reviewed 22 July 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;