We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second time around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Nags Head
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Second time around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

This was our second time staying at the rodeway inn. We were here for the weekend and brought our two dogs. We stayed in a cottage this time and it was very accommodating. The room was big enough and extremely pet friendly. They are the cheapest place to bring pets. Everyone who worked there was very nice. The room was very affordable and exceeded my expectations. The location is great and you can walk to one side and get a meal, or the other side and get dessert and Fat Boys. I would highly recommend the rodeway inn to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rprah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent S, Owner at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear Rprah

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad enjoyed your stay and were able to bring your pet a long with you.

Look forward to your next visit

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    59
    18
    15
    17
See reviews for
41
64
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

Got a room here at the last minute for a fishing trip to the outer bank. Across the street from new pier. good location for walking or driving. Rooms were updated, clean and comfortable. Great that we could take our dog with us, the place was very dog friendly!!! Couldn't be a better value anywhere on the outerbanks!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012

My family and I stayed here during the summer it is a great place to stay. The hotel was a great value. While we were staying at the hotel we met the owner. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. The hotel is in great location. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crystal1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

Everything about this place is great. Great location, great staff, and great clean rooms with comfortable beds. With the ocean right across the street this is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the beach.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catcrazy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

This is a great place to stay. It is right across the street from the new pier. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful. This was the best value for my money. Everything that you could need on vacation in the Outer Bank is close by.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacationking9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memphis tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

Stayed 4 nights with a few friends Close to the beach and new pier Great hotel and staff Hotel looks totally renovated Walking distance to convenience store was plus Hotel is dog friendly with minimal additional charge I will definately stay there again It is a very relaxing atmosphere but plenty of land and water activities close by

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okiedokie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

I stayed here from October 5th -12th while on my regular fall vacation to the Outer Banks. This was the first time I have stayed at this hotel and it was a pleasant surprise. It is right across from Jeanette’s Pier and had a convenience store within walking distance. It isn’t in a high traffic area, so it has a relaxed atmosphere while also having great access to the major highway running through the Outer Banks, so getting to restaurants and shopping was an easy drive.
The first night, I stayed in one of the cabins, the room was well-kept and appeared to have been recently updated. It had parallel parking in front of it, so it was easy to run out to my car if I needed to get anything. It had a nice view, but I couldn’t see the ocean from where I was, so I checked to see if they had another room that looked out towards the ocean where I could see it from my room. After my request, I was moved to a third floor suite that had large windows that faced to the east toward the ocean. From the third floor, I had a great view, the room was huge and had a kitchenette and small sitting area with a couch. It appeared to have been recently updated as well. I had no problem connecting to the internet and had a strong signal from either room, so their wifi seems to have good coverage.
Based on my first experience, this hotel will be my first choice when I go to the Outer Banks based on its overall comfort, value and convenience.

Room Tip: Go with a cabin or one of the suites if they are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nags Head
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
9.5 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Surf Side Hotel
Surf Side Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nags Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
6.6 mi away
John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
#13 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
3.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 7218 S Virginia Dare Trl, PO Box 367 MP 16 1/2, Nags Head, NC 27959-9128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Nags Head
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nags Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful beaches of the Outerbanks of North Carolina. We are a small pet friendly hotel located directly across the street from the Nags Head beaches and the new Jennette's Pier NC Aquarium. We offer newly renovated rooms and suites, kitchenette and ocean view rooms are also available. Free continental breakfast and Wi-Fi is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Hotel Nags Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing