We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza!!!”

Village Pizza of Nags Head
Ranked #50 of 91 Restaurants in Nags Head
Price range: US$5 - US$24
Description: We are a local family owned and operated restaurant excited to share our flavors with you. Our name is Village Pizza, but we offer even more than great NY style pizza! Start your meal off right with our world famous garlic knots! Try some of our jumbo wings in a variety of flavors, including traditional buffalo! Join us for some Pizza, Wings & Tasty Things!
Restaurant details
Description: We are a local family owned and operated restaurant excited to share our flavors with you. Our name is Village Pizza, but we offer even more than great NY style pizza! Start your meal off right with our world famous garlic knots! Try some of our jumbo wings in a variety of flavors, including traditional buffalo! Join us for some Pizza, Wings & Tasty Things!
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

While on vacation we were looking for a good place for pizza and this place did it. The outside was a liile deceiving since the signage on the building was sparse but it was worth the challenge to find. The garlic knots were hot and fresh and a recommended purchase. The staff was friendly and polite. One of the owners, Scot, made us feel welcomed and we would do it again!

Thank 2pmaier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia L, Owner at Village Pizza of Nags Head, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you so much! We hope to see you again during your next visit to Nags Head!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We were in the mood for pizza and pulled into this place because we saw it from the road. This is a great place. It’s impeccably clean, the staff is very engaging, and the pizza is great. It was very relaxing and pleasant.

I’m not sure if they deliver but I would definitely order this for delivery or takeout.

Thank Beauregard70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village P, Owner at Village Pizza of Nags Head, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you! We’re so glad you found us, and that you enjoyed your experience! We do deliver to Nags Head & Pirate’s Cove, so if you’re in the area, we’d be happy to bring some of our delicious pizza to your door. We hope you’ll join us again for some more pizza, wings & tasty things!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

After eating seafood for 8 days it was time for a break. The thin crust cheese pizza at Village Pizza of Nags Head was awesome. The sauce and cheese were delicious. Very little grease. My husband and I also shared a wonderful Greek Salad with dressing made in house that was a great side.

The place was small but really clean. There were 3 other families in the restaurant and everyone we talked with were impressed with their meals.

We definitely will return.

Thank quietday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia L, Owner at Village Pizza of Nags Head, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us! Thank you so much for your awesome review. We look forward to seeing y’all again next time you’re in Nags Head!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

A job related project had our company in Nags Head for a Saturday and when lunch time rolled around, we discussed various places to get a bite to eat. We settled on the idea of pizza and after checking various review sites we decided on Village Pizza.

The place is a little small, sharing the building with a beachwear store. They occupy the far right side of the building, but they have enough tables to seat about 20 people. The menu is posted online at their website, but is also displayed in the upper left portion of the establishment. It is very straightforward and easy to read, but maybe some colors to highlight certain items would be a nice touch.

The space is very clean and does not smell old or dirty. Hygiene appears to be important when handling food. Bathrooms must be nice and clean. I noticed several persons stop in just to use the restrooms. They missed out on some good food, maybe next time they will grab a bite to eat before they head out.

The place is obviously family owned and what nice people. A young boy was helping his Mother when we arrived. They were putting together pizza boxes at the table. She immediately took our order. One of the guys in our group had a salad and the rest of the group had pizza and french fries. On the beverage side they have Sweet tea and Coke products. They have a few extra beverage items like Cheerwine and Fairlife.

The salad was very fresh and tasted very good. The house dressing was tasty as well. The pizza was very good. It may have had a tad bit too much cheese, but the sauce was very good and had a good ratio to crust and cheese. The crust was very good. It was not too soft and doughy, but had a nice crisp on it. I enjoyed the food and ended getting a box to take home the last piece of pizza. The last piece was finished off after arriving home in Virginia Beach, wish I had a few more leftover. French fries are a crinkle cut and fried to a golden perfection. Very good and served hot. Thank you for the extra fries, they hot the spot.

Four hungry workers thank you for a great lunch. Friendly staff, good family, great food and a good time. All for a measly $30. Highly suggest you give them a try if you find yourself in Nags Head.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia L, Owner at Village Pizza of Nags Head, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, and for such kind words! We’re very glad y’all enjoyed your lunch. We hope you will visit again next time life brings you to Nags Head! Again, thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

My sisters and I stopped in today for the first time and loved it!! We met the owners and they could not have been nicer. My sister had the Flying Pig wrap and said it was amazing. We also had the Chicken Parmesan sandwich and Hawaiian pizza and both were delicious. We will definitely be back! Great job guys!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VLJerkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia L, Owner at Village Pizza of Nags Head, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Thank you so much for your very kind words! It was such a pleasure meeting and talking with y’all! We hope you’ll share a meal here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Pizza of Nags Head also viewed

Nags Head, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Nags Head, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Village Pizza of Nags Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing