We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Nags Head”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nags Head Beach Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Nags Head B&B and Inns
Novato CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Nags Head”
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Nags Head Beach Inn is one of the nicest B&B's that we've stayed in over the years. An accommodating and friendly host, Ken gave us tips on restaurants, places to go and things to do. Lisa is a wonderful cook - there were always homemade pies, cakes etc. to nibble on as well as a delicious breakfast. Great location - a block from beach and short walks to restaurants, stores etc.
Love the area and hope to come back some day even though we are from California.

Jim and Kathy Brown

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    5
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
94
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Wonderful, calm, clean, relaxing place to stay. We can't wait to go back. We thoroughly enjoyed our room, our breakfast, and our host.

Room Tip: The rooms vary in size and amenities. It's all in their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Briarcliff Manor, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

My husband and I were in desperate need of a few days away from the children. The Beach Inn was exactly what we were looking for. It was very charming & was in walking distance to so many great places. The Inn Keeper, Ken, could not have been more hospitable. He was very friendly & had plenty of bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas, & great advice on where to eat & things to do. In addition, we were able to renew our vows from a friend of Ken's. We will definitely head back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lauretta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

My wife and I have stayed with Ken and Lisa twice at the Inn. Both times we could not have asked for a better stay. You will feel comfortable and welcomed upon arrival. There is a great “homey” feel to the Inn that is indescribable. Ken and Lisa supply their guests with ample bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, surf boards, and pretty much anything else you want so you don’t have to worry about packing your own beach gear. This place has officially become our Outer Banks “home away from home”. Our rooms are always spotless and comfortable. To put it simply, you will NOT find a better place to stay for the money anywhere on the east coast! A quick side note, I think the Inn is a good luck charm. Both times we stayed there; I received a promotion at work when we got back to Maryland! Can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

My husband and I were look to get away for a few days from our little man and the nags head beach inn was the perfect retreat. We were looking for a place that would allow us to do our favorite things; drink coffee for 2 hours in the morning, read multiple books, sit on the beach for hours at a time, bike to happy hour, enjoy good eats, and just plain relax. The nags head beach inn met all of our needs. Ken exceeded his responsibilities as the inn owner/keeper. The only part that was not up to par was when we were faced with our check out date. We look forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wis8729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Everything about this place is lovely. Ken, the host, is friendly and super laid back, and all his tips about the area were spot on. Our room (#7) was large, had a comfortable bed and pillows and a jacuzzi. The room was clean and inviting. Breakfast was lovely and there was really good coffee. Ken will also make you waffles. All day long there are tea, coffee and cakes in the lounge. There are free bikes and beach chairs. The beach is only 2 minutes away across the road, and a lovely beach it is. It really is a perfect little place - the only thing missing is an ocean view - but they do not promise you that! The owners run a friendly establishment where for a good price you leave feeling a little pampered somehow. If I ran a B & B I would do it just like this.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrisDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Our stay at the Nads Head Beach Inn was just fantastic. This place was the epitome of a Beach Inn. Just super. Ken, the Inn Keeper was great. He gave a great welcome brief by telling us all the amenities at the Inn and showed us to our room and showed all the features of the room. The room was extremely nice and clean and well appointed with nice furniture and it was squeaky clean. He gave us a brief of all the restaurants and places to go with great recommendations. By the end of our welcome brief I felt like Ken was an old friend. This man truly enjoys his work. He even helped us with our luggage. I can't say enough about his hospitality. There was ice, soda's, treats, and coffee avaiable all day. The continental breakfast hit the spot everyday with a variety to choose from...waffles, breakfast sandwiches, cereals, freah fruit and pastries. Of course being at the Outer Banks and the short walk to the ocean was only icing on the cake to our visit to the Nags Head Beach Inn. We would return in a heart beat. An exceptional visit.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a Jacuzzi...very relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jrsocko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nags Head
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
3.8 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Surf Side Hotel
Surf Side Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nags Head
1,518 reviews
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,145 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nags Head Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nags Head Beach Inn

Property: Nags Head Beach Inn
Address: 303 E Admiral St, Nags Head, NC 27959-9609
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Nags Head
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Nags Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Nags Head Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Nags Head Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nags Head Beach Hotel Nags Head
Beach Nags Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing