We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nags Head Beach Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Nags Head B&B and Inns
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We had a marvelous time! Quickly got reservations! Pleasantly surpised at how close to the
stunning beach and, the unique nature of the Inn. We have stayed at B&B's around the world and enjoyed the quaint charm and informal but professional service, Ken and his staff provided. Good breakfast and very helpful in helping us understand the area.

L&J

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evan8208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    5
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
93
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Very comfortable B&B across the street from Nags Head Beach. Very friendly host with good recommendations for activities as well as places to eat. Ken provided a good history and description of the local area. Nice breakfast and very accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I came upon this inn by accident on this site. All of the reviews were excellent, and I decided to try it. I agree with all of the wonderful things other reviewers have written. Ken is the most gracious host, offering to help in any way he could. I was pleasantly surprised that even though the inn is very old, there was absolutely no musty smell that you often find in older hotels. It is simply furnished and very clean--a great place for a couple.

Room Tip: Smaller rooms are fine for a night or two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wall Township, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I’m a seasoned traveler with 20+ years on the road in all kinds of places so I know something good when I see it. If you’re looking for a comfortable get a away at the beach on the OBX, this is the right place with the right folks. Ken and his family at The Nags Head Beach Inn made my stay with my wife as good as it gets. Ken’s recommendations for all things local were spot on. This is a comfortable, clean, quiet place where a good time just comes easy. In fact that’s the way Ken is able to make everything seem, easy. They must have learned a lot from their experience over the years because they had everything covered.
Many thanks to Ken, Liz and everyone for a great visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We made last minute plans to come to the Outer Banks and we were lucky enough to snag a room at the Beach Inn. We had never been to the OBX before and we weren't sure what to expect, but this was such a pleasant surprise! The Inn is really cute, clean, quiet, and within walking distance of the beach and lots of good restaurants and bars. Beach chairs, umbrellas, and cruiser bikes are available for guests to use, which is awesome. We really loved it, will stay here again on our next beach trip!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariannaElena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My wife and are pretty picky people, especially when it comes to cleanliness, atmosphere and privacy - Nags Head Beach Inn did not disappoint. With a great location that is literally steps from the beach to the simple but quality breakfast, this is a perfect place to stay if you are headed to OBX sans kids. Ken and his family strive to make sure that every need is met, within reason, so that your stay is enjoyable. Towards the end of our stay (4 nights) we actually felt like we were staying with friends, not at a B&B. As stated above, we like our privacy and this B&B has a great combo of interaction with others and privacy when you want it. I could go on and on and would like to but I'm out of space. I'll finish with this - If you're headed to OBX, stay at Nags Head Beach Inn. Ken might tell you that “It won’t change your life,” but it will.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickandStacey05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
238 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We had a great stay here (4 nights, Friday-Monday). The inn is right across the street from the beach, and supplies everything you need. Forget towels? They have some you can use. Forget a cooler? Same. Breakfast is amazing, and Ken, Lisa and Liz are great hosts. They took care of everything for us. The rooms aren't fancy, but they have everything you need. I highly recommend the room with the jacuzzi tub, it's great after a long day. Ample parking is available, and restaurants are in walking distance. We saw some families there, but mostly couples. Nice and romantic.

Room Tip: The room with the jacuzzi tub is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nags Head
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
3.8 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
#12 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
3.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
1.7 mi away
Outer Banks Inn
Outer Banks Inn
#9 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nags Head Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nags Head Beach Inn

Property: Nags Head Beach Inn
Address: 303 E Admiral St, Nags Head, NC 27959-9609
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Nags Head
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Nags Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Nags Head Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Nags Head Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nags Head Beach Hotel Nags Head
Beach Nags Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing