We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Mulligan's Grille in Historic Cottage Row
Ranked #12 of 83 Restaurants in Nags Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$26
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Located at milepost 13 in Nags Head across from Jockey's Ridge State Park, we have unbelievable views from our second floor deck of the Atlantic Ocean and the historic Nags Head cottages. As a matter of fact, we don't believe that you can truly unwind until you've ordered an Orange Crush on the deck at Mulligan's! Take a look at our menu or daily specials page on our website to see what local seafood we are getting in today and know that we strive to buy as much of our products as locally as possible-local seafood, local produce, and locally butchered meats. We strive to bring only the freshest local food to your table, from hand-cut beach fries to oysters straight from the Pamlico Sound. We give a whole new meaning to Southern Coastal cuisine. We are also dog friendly! Come and enjoy our outdoor covered patio with your fur friend from 11am-5pm. So come hang out where the locals are... At Mulligan's Raw Bar & Grille!
1 review
“Great service”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We originally called ahead for a party of 22, which grew to a party of 27 by the time we got there. They did an amazing job accommodating us. the service was awesome. Our servers Debbie, Matt and Emily were very organized and the fact that we had 6 separate checks didn't faze them a bit.
I would definitely return on that basis alone. Now add the quality of the food on top of that and you have a winner. See you all next year when we return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank p r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    256
    119
    60
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Best Shrimp & Grits I ever had”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

All the food was great, we ate here 3 times and had wonderful service and food each time. The Shrimp and Grits entre' was my favorite, but there were several other itmes we had that were yummy too. This is a must stop when goign to OBX.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hollie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
“I love Mulligan's!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was in Nags Head this past weekend and my friends and I visited Mulligan's 3 times ... I love this place! The food ... the service ... the karaoke ... all wonderful! (my friends RAVED about the grits ... best they've ever had)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“GREAT Burger and even better service!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were searching for the best burger on the beach and we got that and more! Excellent and attentive service from Amy. Efficiently seating, no long lines, lovely wine, an outstanding angus burger cooked perfectly, hand cut (I bet) fries with special seasoning and an excellent crab topped appetizer-starter. Never been there before - but we will make that stop part of our regular beach routine! Can't wait to go back1

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience.”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have eaten in the restaurant and always been pleased with the food and friendly service.. This year however we had so many family and friends at the beach the owner suggested he cater our meal right to our condo. What a wonderful unexpected surprise. We ordered steamed spiced shrimp, tuna bites, chowder and were totally amazed at the amount and quality of our food. They even threw in chicken fingers and Mac n cheese for the little ones. What a wonderful surprise! Great way to enjoy a meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mulligan's Grille in Historic Cottage Row also viewed

 

Been to Mulligan's Grille in Historic Cottage Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing