We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“incredible! I swore I was dreaming with the first bite so I made my boyfriend slap me!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Deli

Country Deli
Ranked #21 of 80 Restaurants in Nags Head
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“incredible! I swore I was dreaming with the first bite so I made my boyfriend slap me!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

the best sandwich I have ever had the pleasure to consume. The sandwich gods have blessed the Outer Banks in the most delicious way possible. "The Killer"-are you kidding me??? I would drive from Virginia to Country Deli every week! I give them a 100, hands down. Also, it doesn't hurt that their two blonde delivery drivers are very soft on the eyes. I could definitely tell my boyfriend was jealous because I couldn't look away from them! Great staff and great sandwiches=HEAVEN

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KingoftheSouth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    21
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lots of napkins”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Great little deli. We got the Hurricane, which was amazing, and a few other sandwiches. The kaiser roll was just ok...if you are used to the rolls up north. Big messy sandwiches that required lots of napkins. There are a few counter seats (maybe 2 or 3) and some benches outside. We took our sandwiches home since there really wasn't anywhere to sit and eat with 3 kids.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oil City, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST SANDWICHES EVER!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stopped in and the service was amazing! Which happened to be a great predecessor to the tastiest sandwiches we've ever had! YUM!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Walcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nags Head, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Tried a couple different sandwiches
Its all really good.
The name says it all
Thats what a country deli should look
And taste like.
Delicious

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank viktoriia335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best subs I've ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Do not be fooled by the unassuming exterior of this deli! Inside you will find welcoming smiles, friendly service, and most important, one of the best deli sandwiches you will ever eat! They use Thumanns deli meat and cheeses out of Jersey and the quality can not be beat! Each sub/sandwich is made to order, meats sliced on the spot for each creation! I had the Manhandler and could only eat half!( tons of meat, cheese and toppings).You simply must go to Country Deli and experience how a great sub should be made! And how delicious a sub can be!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Country Deli also viewed

 
Nags Head, Outer Banks
 

Been to Country Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing