We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Sandwiches” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Deli

Country Deli
Ranked #21 of 80 Restaurants in Nags Head
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Grafton, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

My family placed a carry-out order. Our food was good, but not exceptional. The portions were large and fairly priced. As with many other sub shops, there was too much lettuce on a sub we ordered. We were disappointed that Country Deli didn't accept Discover card. We would return here again, but would more likely try another deli on the Outer Banks first.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    21
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Sandwiches in OBX”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

My family really enjoyed their subs. I was expecting much from the outside but was really surprised by their food. The staff was very hospitable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VinnieM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Eating carryout subs on the beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

I make it to the Outer Banks a couple times a year, and tried Country Deli for the first time this year. I was super impressed and will definitely be back! Very very tasty, large servings, friendly service!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DurhamTerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The spot for great sandwiches in OBX”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

My wife has a list of all the places she wanted to go during our family vacation to the Outer Banks and the Country Deli was at the top. We love different sandwiches, subs (hoagies from my home town) and other deli-type fare. This place certainly didn't disappoint. We stopped in during a rainy first afternoon of the trip and order a few sandwiches for the family (me, my wife, 10yo daughter, and two 8yo boys). We had a Reuben-like sandwich that was as tasty as it was messy, a roast beef on a kaiser, and an Italian sub. My youngest son only eats pizza (when will he grow out of this phase?!?!) and cheese sandwiches so he got a kaiser with American (yawn). The food was great and I'm looking forward to another visit later in the week. Definitely highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rtrueman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“incredible! I swore I was dreaming with the first bite so I made my boyfriend slap me!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

the best sandwich I have ever had the pleasure to consume. The sandwich gods have blessed the Outer Banks in the most delicious way possible. "The Killer"-are you kidding me??? I would drive from Virginia to Country Deli every week! I give them a 100, hands down. Also, it doesn't hurt that their two blonde delivery drivers are very soft on the eyes. I could definitely tell my boyfriend was jealous because I couldn't look away from them! Great staff and great sandwiches=HEAVEN

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KingoftheSouth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Country Deli also viewed

 
Nags Head, Outer Banks
 

Been to Country Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing