We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feel the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Foam Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nags Head
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Foam Motel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Nags Head
SWARTZ CREEK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feel the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is not a fancy place, it is on the beach! Walk out of your room and you are there. I have been staying here every year for the pat 10 years. There have definitely been some upgrades. If you want maid service you have to put your door hanger out by 9 am or you. Are out of luck. This motel comes without extras like small bottles of shampoo or body wash or hair dryer so be sure to bring your own.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    89
    16
    18
    19
See reviews for
88
67
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is the only place we stay in OBX! An old school feel right on the ocean is the perfect getaway. The view is amazing, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are always clean. Every vacation has been a great experience thanks to Sea Foam!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blyons08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I love the Sea Foam Motel, It's what old Nags Head is all about. Don't expect a chain motel with a restaurant etc. This place is meant for those who truly love being on the beach and use the room to sleep and shower. The staff is awesome, rooms are clean. Kid friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Family friendly older motel with oceanfront rooms, swimming pool, and a great staff. If you like fishing its walking distance to the Nags Head Fishing Pier.They go out of their way to make your beach vacation a great memory and if your like me you will return. Because of their great rates we often make multiple trips during the season.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have stayed at this motel 2 years in a row... The rooms are a great size especially room number 5.. We did not request maid service during our stay, just fresh towels daily... Manager tracy is great... Very friendly and accomodating staff... This is a great place to stay without breaking the budget... We plan to go again soon... If you want big and fancy this is not it but if you want comfortable and affordable and great for kids this is it..

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimdrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We really enjoy Sea Foam. The people are so friendly and laid back. Definitely coming back every year. It's right near the pier, animal friendly, clean, a value, and much more! The owners are considerate and we have had no complaints in the past two years! Recommend to any family with children or pets. They treated our dog like family also and spoke to him every morning

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at the Sea Foam Easter weekend and just recently in June. Both visits were great. If you are looking for an old school beach experience this is the place to book. We've been staying at various motels in Nags Head since I was a teenager and the Sea Foam is my favorite by far.

No frills, but just what you need - a place to crash while you're swimming, dining or just enjoying the beach.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the ocean make sure you're on the top floor. First floor views are blocke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nags Head
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Surf Side Hotel
Surf Side Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nags Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
#13 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
3.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
9.3 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#8 of 13 in Nags Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Foam Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Foam Motel

Property: Sea Foam Motel
Address: 7111 S Virginia Dare Trl, Nags Head, NC 27959-9127
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Nags Head
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Nags Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 51
Also Known As:
Sea Foam Hotel Nags Head
Sea Foam Nags Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing