We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view of the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Nags Head, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
apspnn
Stony Point, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view of the beach”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was clean and had everything we needed for our visit. It's located close enough to restaurants and shopping but not directly affected by the traffic. It is within walking distance to Jennette's pier. We enjoyed our quite and relaxing stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna K
1 review
“Awesome Condo”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

It is a very nice and clean condo. I highly recommend it, right on the beach! Awesome location. The caretakers were also very pleasant.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyndm303
Littleton, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Everything about the Paisley Marlin was fantastic. The owner was very pleasant and answered our questions asap. Met the onsite managers Lisa and Mike...they were the nicest people and genuinely interested in making our stay great. The condo was nicely decorated...but the view was the best. We watched the Dolphins a couple of mornings and access to the beach fantastic. We can hardly wait to come back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave! Wifi was sporadic...but best way to disconnect from the rest of the world!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thanks for taking time to share your experience. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay! I agree, the view is amazing! I'm glad you got to see the dolphins put on a show. We're looking forward to having you with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve m
Front Royal, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is officially our go- to beach vacation.”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was amazing . The property and ocean views were great.I can't say enough about Mike and Lisa the property managers who took excellent care my family and myself and treated us like part of their family. We all loved the balcony and the private walkway to the beach.We're already dreaming about our next visit.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A Wonderful vacation ”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a great time at the Paisley Marlin. We will defiantly be coming back again. The condo was perfect in every way. We had fun flying kites...swimming...and visiting local atractions. The condo was great with its fully equipped kitchen making it wonderful for a family vacation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Get Away”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I booked a weekend here with my husband and kids, and it didn't disappoint. The condo is beautifully decorated, clean and quaint. The view from the balcony is quite stunning. You can even see the pier. The elevator was quite handy in getting all of our belongings up to the second floor. The location was perfect. The owner Amy was quite helpful and personable, and genuinely pleased to have us. There are caretakers onsite who I called with a question, and they were accessible, courteous, and helpful. We were all pleasantly surprised with this little gem, and I'm so excited we discovered it on Trip Advisor. My 3 year old daughter kept asking if this was our new house. I wish I could have told her yes! ;)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yrrep48
Durham, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Birthday week”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
4
people found this review helpful

From the minute I put the key in the door and opened it this place was beautiful. The condo was everything that was advertised. A great location very convenient to restaurants, shopping and just exploring the Outer Banks what a wonderful week. A birthday I will never forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing