We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View at the Nags Head Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Nags Head
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
South Boston,Virginia
114
Reviewed 24 June 2004

This was our 1st visit to the Outer Banx and The Inn was a great place to stay. The rooms are just as they appear on the website and the staff very friendly. The view on the oceanfront was beautiful. The indoor pool was nice for the kids but it is alot smaller than it appears on the website and only 5 ft. deep so don't let the picture mislead you. We had double bed rooms and our only complaint was that the bathroom is extremely small for 4 people staying in one room. Overall, we recommend staying there and plan to stay there again.

14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2004

I have been to the Outer Banks several times and normally we rent a house for the week. This was my first time staying in a hotel there.

The Nags Head Inn is in a fantastic location right on the beach. Sam & Omie's and the outlet shops are near by which is a definite plus. There are homes on either side of the hotel which keeps the beach less crowded with room to spread out.

The hotel is older and could use some updating but everything was clean, no sand - hard to do at the beach! The mini-fridge was good to have and the outside showers were great for washing off all of our beach gear before the ride home.

The hotel is not fancy but the staff is friendly and ready to serve and it's hard to beat being right on the beach. We had a great time.




  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank n52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2004

I take my family to Nag's Head every year and we always stay at this Inn. Ocean Front, Hot Tub, Indoor Pool, Balconys, and more. Could you ask for anything more? How about a break for your loyal customers! A free day during a week's stay would be a start. But we love it there.

10  Thank J6098HPgregoryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2003

I've stayed here 3 times in the past 2 years and it's always been a great stay. Can get a little pricey in the prime vacation season but it's one of the few places where you can get rooms pretty easy. You won't be disappointed.

10  Thank wr70beh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2003

The location on the beach is convenient and the rates are good. I was disappointed to learn that no queen size beds are available, just 2 doubles. A bigger problem were the ill-fitting linens for the beds.
Several times I had to get up in the night to put the fitted bottom sheet back on the bed! The hotel really needs to invest in a better quality of bed linens. On a positive note, the staff at the hotel was bvery friendly and gave us good recommendations for several resturants that we really enjoyed, It was also convenient have mini-refrigators in each room for our snacks and drinks.

11  Thank ljanepittsburgh_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Yonkers, NY
18
Reviewed 1 September 2003

Just returned from a 7 night stay at the Nags Head Inn. Relieved to find it fresh and clean as well as well as comfortable. Not one complaint during our stay - and I am usually picky. The price was great and proximity to beach wonderful. The indoor pool was clean and a nice break from the waves for the kids. Staff v. friendly. Small fridge in room v. convenient as the only food available was in well stocked vending machines. Coffee and microwave free in lobby. Rooms actually look just like photos in their brochure. Would definately stay there again - can't beat price.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Richmond, VA
431
Reviewed 21 June 2003

Our family of four traditionally stays at the Nags Head Inn during the winter, when rates are lowest. In the four or so years we've visited, we have found the place to be clean and well-maintained, and the staff professional, helpful, and friendly. The indoor pool, located on the second floor, is an especially nice bonus for winter visitors, and affords a nice view of the beach below. Guest parking, located beneath the hotel, is convenient and offers protection from inclement weather, which, unfortunately, seems a frequent companion during these winter getaways.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nags Head
12 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
1.9 mi away
Surf Side Hotel
Surf Side Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nags Head
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
909 reviews
23.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla
5.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
#3 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront

Address: 4701 S Virginia Dare Trl, Nags Head, NC 27959-9295
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Nags Head
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nags Head
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nags Head
#3 Family Hotel in Nags Head
Price Range: £70 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront is the only Outer Banks hotel that features over 4 acres of pristine oceanfront, and is located in the quiet, residentially-zoned historic area in Nags Head. Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront (formerly named the Nags Head Inn) has become famous for delivering the Original Outer Banks Oceanfront Experience for nearly a quarter of a century by offering our highly valued guests honest vacation value. According to Outer Banks hotel reviews, our guests love the recent renovations on our 4 acres of beautiful oceanfront sand dunes, pristine beach, manicured Bermuda lawns and lush barrier island gardens... relaxing year round in our indoor heated pool or jumping into the beautiful Atlantic Ocean just outside their doors. We love making lasting memories happen and we've been told we're pretty good at it. It is our aim to make every guest become a repeat guest and offer you a vacation superior to other Outer Banks hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nags Head Hotel Nags Head
Nags Head Bed Breakfast
Nags Head Inn
Nag Head Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing