We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Bern
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in New Bern
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hotel staff was wonderful! We arrived around two for a four o'clock wedding. There was no problem with early check in. Room was very clean. Unfortunately we weren't here long enough to enjoy the pool but it look nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Candice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulette H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Candice, thank you for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us! I’m glad you chose us to celebrate the wonderful occasion as well! Hopefully the next time you are in beautiful New Bern, you will have a chance to relax by our sparkling outdoor pool and spend some time around town. This is truly a great destination for anyone wanting to see the sites of historic downtown New Bern and enjoy some lovely dining on the waterfront.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

the hotel was well located and very affordable. staff friendy and helpful. rooms were clean and the breafast, pool and complimentary internet service were great bonus's. overall its a very good value. the room smelled like nicotine but it was a small inconvience considering there are so few hotels who allow smokers. we would happily stay t this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sirenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulette H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Greeting s Sirenna! I appreciate your wonderful post about your stay with us. It looks like you and your family were able to enjoy all of our great amenities, such as our sparkling pool, high speed internet, delicious breakfast and, let’s not forget clean, comfortable accommodations and a team ready to provide you with your every need. Most hotels have become all non-smoking, however, we try to make sure that ALL of our guests feel at home so we have kept a couple of our wonderful rooms as smoking. I’m glad you enjoyed this option with us and look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great Hotel in an awesome Historical town. Very good location, Close to a lot of restaurants and downtown, the birthplace of Pepsi. Beautiful town to walk around and see all the boats and the historical buildings & churches. I want to go back for a mini vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulette H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Hello there, Joe! Thank you for the great feedback for our future guests. We sit right between historic downtown and the shopping mall, which provides easy access to both! We hope you are able to come back and visit for a nice vacation so you have time to explore all that New Bern has to offer! Not to mention, my team and I will be ready to make you feel right at home at the Hampton Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel is staffed by great people but needs renovation. No thermostat just window unit control, moldy musty smell to room. Vent fan loud and annoying furniture old and threadbare. Pool nice and lobby ok, good internet connection

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulette H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Paul, I’m sorry to see that you classified your stay with us as being “old and smelly.” That is definitely not what we want our guests to take away during their visit. I apologize about the vent fan being loud and annoying, which doesn’t help in an attempt to get a restful night’s sleep. I will get with my team on this in preventing these types of issues from happening to another guest of ours in the future. I appreciate you letting us know so we are able to fix it moving forward. I hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to exceed your expectations and have comfort in knowing that these problems will not continue. We did complete a renovation in our public areas and have done a few upgrades in our guest rooms. We are continuing to add improvements throughout the year and into 2015. We hope you will notice a difference during your next visit to New Bern.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here two nights while in town with a relative who was being treated at the local hospital. The staff was exceptionally friendly and very accomodating of our schedule. The rooms were clean and comfortable; the breakfast and the manager's reception were excellent. This is a great place to stay in New Bern.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabfourfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulette H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

I’m pleased to see that you and your wife enjoyed our delicious breakfast and stayed over during our Tuesday night Manager’s Reception, which provides a dinner, dessert, and drinks all courtesy of our local restaurants. Let’s not forget the wonderful team I have to assist you with your every need. Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review on our Hampton Inn. Hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a great stay at Hampton Inn in New Bern. The staff were so friendly and accommodating!

Pros:
-Clean Room
-Kind and helpful Staff
-Clean Pool
-Decent Breakfast

Cons:
-Beds were so-so and the pillows were awful! Bring your own
-You have to pay for wifi after the first day unless you are a rewards member.

When we arrived the first thing we did was inspect under the beds. There was some trash and we alerted the front desk. They were very apologetic and offered to switch our rooms. We were not too concerned, we just wanted to let them know. We stayed in the room, and then come to find out they didn't charge us for our first nights stay and we didn't even ask for a refund. This type of customer service will have us coming back! They also gave our children some goodies which was icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulette H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Greetings from New Bern! Marissa, thank you for taking the time to break down all of the pros and cons of your recent stay with us. I’m glad my team was accommodating in making sure your stay was the very best. However, I do apologize for the initial set back in your stay upon arrival in your room. I hope you still were able to get a restful night’s sleep in our Cloud 9 beds, because I know how important it is especially while traveling. We do offer complimentary internet access to all of our guests, every day, so I’m a little confused by this being classified as a con. However, every 24 hours after your initial log in you must re-enter your last name and room number to log back onto the complimentary internet. I hope with that information you move the internet from a con to a pro! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Front Desk staff, is wonderful, especially the late night people. Hotel is in a great location, and everything was always clean, and staff smiling and very welcoming. I would stay here again, anytime. I travel a lot ,and this was in inline with what I expect from the Hampton Brand.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulette H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Hello Timothy! I’m pleased to see that you were mostly impressed with the service provided by my wonderful team. I’m definitely proud of each and every one of them. Thank you for giving us a chance to welcome you and we hope you visit New Bern again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Bern hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites New Bern
2.3 mi away
Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina
2.5 mi away
Courtyard New Bern
Courtyard New Bern
#4 of 10 in New Bern
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites New Bern
Comfort Suites New Bern
#5 of 10 in New Bern
224 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Bern
Candlewood Suites New Bern
#7 of 10 in New Bern
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Bern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Bern

Address: 200 Hotel Dr, New Bern, NC 28562-5311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Bern
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Bern
#1 Best Value Hotel in New Bern
#2 Business Hotel in New Bern
Price Range: £71 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Bern 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our New Bern, North Carolina hotel offers home comforts in our bright, spacious guest rooms, such as our clean and fresh Hampton bed®, 32-inch flat-screen HDTV and free Wi-Fi. A microwave and mini-fridge, hairdryer and iron with ironing board are included for your convenience. Accessible rooms are also available at our hotel.Wake up each morning feeling refreshed and enjoy Hampton’s complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® breakfast bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Take a swim in our outdoor pool and exercise in our fitness center. At Hampton Inn New Bern we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn New Bern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Bern Hotel New Bern
New Bern Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing