We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Bern
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in New Bern
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Value for Money.”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Our overall experience at the Hampton Inn New Bern was very good. The service was excellent and the cleanliness was very good. The hotel is very close to many places to eat and shop. The overall appearance is nice but dated and the elevators need to be serviced because they jerk when they reach a floor and the door opens. Our overall experience was very good overall and we would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulette H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Hello, William. Thank you for taking the time to provide our future travelers with your feedback regarding your stay with us. I’m glad you enjoyed our excellent service and clean accommodations. I’m sorry to hear that the elevators jerked when you were here and that problem has since been corrected. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you nevertheless. The next time you visit us in New Bern, I know you will feel more confident knowing that the elevators are working seamlessly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    136
    43
    16
    5
See reviews for
214
133
28
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Ringgold, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

From the time I walked in I was greeted with a smile. Very clean property inside and out. The breakfast was very good, fresh and lots to choose from. I experienced a problem while staying and they went above and beyond to help. The bottles of water in our room were welcomed with open arms. How many times do you get to the hotel and forget to get something to drink. I loved my stay, more important beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulette H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Hello, Ana! I love the title of your TripAdvisor post reading “Home away from home.” My team and I have a huddle each week and go over the importance of being portrayed to our wonderful guests as being truly their home away from home. I’m so excited to see that you felt that way during your visit with us. We actually implemented the bottled waters in the rooms not too long ago because we truly feel that this is an important amenity our guests should have, free of charge. As always, our guests are greeted with big smiles by each team member during their stay at the Hampton Inn New Bern. We hope to welcome you “home” again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElPaso
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful room. High ceilings, clean room, big bathroom...just wonderful. If I had to pick one thing wrong the bed could have been softer but it was still comfy. I definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mandeys77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulette H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Greetings from the “Fabulous” Hampton Inn in New Bern! We appreciate your wonderful recommendation to our future travelers regarding how much you enjoyed our accommodations. My team and I hope to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardwick, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Traveling with my husband and teenage son,stopped here on our road trip to Charlston, South Carolina. We were greeted by a very friendly front desk clerk. The room was clean, but small. We had two very tiny double beds. The bathroom was clean, but very small. Breakfast was free and decent. The coffee was good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bookladyHardwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulette H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Greetings from beautiful New Bern! Thank you for traveling all the way from South Carolina to our wonderful town with your family to stay with us. I’m sorry to see that we are classified as being “dated” as we have completed a lobby renovation less than a year ago. People are actually quite surprised to find that we are in fact over 20 years old! We take a lot of pride in our hotel by providing the best for our guests, clean and comfortable accommodations, delicious hot breakfast, and friendly hospitality professionals around every corner ready to satisfy your every need. We appreciate your feedback and do hope you choose the beautiful Hampton Inn the next time you’re in New Bern!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very accommodating employees; Staff was helpful with check-in. We arrived really late and my children were hungry-When we checked in, the employee on duty fixed my boys waffles and gave them milk to satisfy until breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulette H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Hello, Alex! I’m glad my team was able to make you and your family some waffles after a day of travel! No one likes to sleep on an empty stomach, especially some hungry boys. I’m happy that we are able to accommodate you from the very start. A “great job” indeed by one of my team members and I’ll make sure they are praised for their exceedingly helpful act of true hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We found the hotel to be quite, clean and quiet and well located for getting around in New Bern. The room was clean and well tended. The breakfast area was was clean and well tended. Parking area was adequate and reasonably well lit. Being near the highway there was some road noise but not enough to disturb your sleep. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulette H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Hello, Thomas! Thank you for providing us with a 5 star rating regarding your recent stay with us! We truly appreciate the wonderful comments you mentioned about our hotel, to include our clean rooms and delicious breakfast. We sit conveniently between downtown New Bern and the shopping mall, and yes, the road noise is very minimal to allow our guests to get a restful night’s sleep during their visit. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We spend a wonderful week at this hotel, the staff starting with Caroline on the front desk who greeted us by name after the first day and was very attentive to every need. A Guest Service Manager extraordinary. Delarene prepared the most delicious breakfast each morning, the seven days of our stay we enjoyed omelets, cooked meats, waffles all served with a great smile. I would be remiss if I didn't say a good word about JYN of the house keeping staff, the room was so clean it would make the most meticulous house wife proud. Paulette you manage a great hotel, which we highly recommend. You will see the Whitney's again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulette H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Greeting from lovely New Bern, NC! I’m touched by your kind words. You have no idea how wonderful it is to read a comment such as yours. You took the time to learn some members of my team by name, and they will appreciate that so incredibly much. I’m thrilled that your stay with us is now classified as your “best hotel stay ever.” That means the world to us. Thank you so very much and from my family here at the Hampton Inn to yours, we look forward to welcoming the Whitney’s soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Bern hotels
2.5 mi away
Courtyard New Bern
Courtyard New Bern
#4 of 10 in New Bern
308 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites New Bern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites New Bern
Comfort Suites New Bern
#5 of 10 in New Bern
218 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Bern
Candlewood Suites New Bern
#7 of 10 in New Bern
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Bern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Bern

Property: Hampton Inn New Bern
Address: 200 Hotel Dr, New Bern, NC 28562-5311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in New Bern
#1 Family Hotel in New Bern
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Bern
#2 Business Hotel in New Bern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Bern 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our New Bern, North Carolina hotel offers home comforts in our bright, spacious guest rooms, such as our clean and fresh Hampton bed®, 32-inch flat-screen HDTV and free Wi-Fi. A microwave and mini-fridge, hairdryer and iron with ironing board are included for your convenience. Accessible rooms are also available at our hotel.Wake up each morning feeling refreshed and enjoy Hampton’s complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® breakfast bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Take a swim in our outdoor pool and exercise in our fitness center. At Hampton Inn New Bern we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn New Bern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Bern Hotel New Bern
New Bern Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing