We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard New Bern
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express New Bern(New Bern)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina(New Bern)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn New Bern(New Bern)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites New Bern(New Bern)(Great Value!)
US$85
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Aerie(New Bern)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Captain's Stay(New Bern)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
170
117
32
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
117
32
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsneuse riverstarbucks coffeeriver viewcourtyard by marriottconvention centerwithin walking distancepoint parkhistoric districtfront streetcomfort innbathroom flooroutdoor poolexcellent locationsofa bedwould stay here againmini fridgeoverlooking the water
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Nice views from the balcony rooms. Unfortunately, too many mosquitoes for us to enjoy sitting outside when we visited. Clean room, beds at Marriott hotels are always a little soft for our taste, but, overall, would stay here again,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notmelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

we have stayed here many times over the last two years and found the change from one management group to the new one(marriot) was fine. the remodel also looks and felt good. short walk to town which makes that long drive heading north nice to not have to get back in the car. no complimentary breakfast and no longer have a free happy hour. for the price it would have been nice if those were continued. missing the little things that count.

Room Tip: ask for water front , any floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Great location overlooking the river, outstanding views, walking distance to all restaurants and shops and very nice park with boating access right next door. Hotel was very clean and very modern however there is no continental breakfast and you have to buy your food and the food was a little pricey. Overall we will definite stay there again because of the "location". I would highly recommend to everyone that I know to stay here when they are in town.

Room Tip: overlooking the river would be a great room
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stay at a number a Marriotts - I like them. This is nice property in a very interesting location on the river. Good shops and eats near by. BUT, the water temp is just not hot. Actually it is tepid at best. I mentioned it the front desk at check out, didn't seem to surprise them. So this week a co-worker stayed there - same problem. He told me a number of people voiced the same concern. Inadequate boiler? Trying to save energy? I don't really care, it's enough to put me off the place until they figure it out and get it fixed.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reg P, General Manager at Courtyard New Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Bruce W I can certainly unerstand your frustration with our hot water situation. We actually had a part fail on one of our water heaters last week. Unfortunately the damper control on one of our 4 hot water heaters failed and had to be replaced. Without this control the heater will not stay lit. We had to order a new control which took a couple of days to arrive and get installed. Our hot water heaters are set to 125 degress ay all times. It has beeen a rough year for our water heaters. We have had to replace 2 of the 4 at a cost of $9000.00 per unit already this year. I do apologize for the inconveince.

Thanks,
Reg Poteat
manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Called the week prior to request adjoining rooms and struggled a little at check in but finally got 2 adjoining rooms which made the whole family visit awesome!!!!!!
Great location to walk into town (which is awesome!) Great location on the water and at the park.
Great hotel staff accommodated us with a late checkout since we had an infant. Stayed because of my Marriott loyalty, but loved it because it's a great property!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wifeof25years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews