We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Reasonably Good Place, but Not Exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites New Bern
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in New Bern
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We did not have a perfect experience here, but all in all it's a good, clean place to stay. Location is about a 3 minute drive to the historic New Bern area. BE ADVISED: ALL adjoining rooms are handicap accessible which means NO bathtubs. If you have little ones, you'll want to know this fact. Also, breakfast is your standard Marriott breakfast but the weird pre-fab egg circles are nasty. I asked how they were prepared and was told they are frozen and then microwaved. Can't they just make fresh eggs? I always like Marriott properties. Like I said, this is not perfect but the rooms are clean and the location is halfway decent.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms away from the busy road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A_Real_Carolina_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

Stayed here one night on a business trip. Check in was easy and fast. The clerk was very pleasant and tried to be helpful when I was asking about restaurants. The room was very clean, with a nice mini fridge and microwave. I had leftovers so it was great to have the microwave, and I extremely surprised and pleased to find wrapped paper plates and silverware inside. Perfect! There was a little bit of noise from the nearby interstate, but I just turned on the fan on the ac/heater and it drowned out all the noise. The fitness room was small but had two nice treadmills and a bike. Breakfast the next morning was another nice surprise. Very clean and lots of variety. I had oatmeal with brown sugar, raisins and pecans. Yum! They also offered scrambled eggs & sausage, make your own waffles, pastries, cereal, yogurt, fruit cups and hard boiled eggs.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMom249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed here on our way to Oriental, NC. We would have normally stayed at the Hampton Inn but this property was next door. The Hampton looked run down while this place looked pretty new on the outside. We did the right thing. The rooms were immaculate, bed was great and it was Manager's Welcome Night with barbequed chicken and a gathering in the lobby. Great stop.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobHebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here approx 4 years ago when the hotel was new and loved it. Now...disappointing...thongs have changed for the worse. Twice during our stay, we had to wait for the front desk clerk to quit texting to assist us. Another time we purchased snacks from their store and had to tell the front desk person 3 times what our room number was so as to charge it to room. She charged it to 2 other rooms before we got it straight. After showers the floor was drenched with water. After explaining this to staff, the simply said..."We get this complaint often, but it is a design flaw." THEN FIX IT !!!! The staff was just so indifferent to us as customers. My suggestions to travelers.....try the new Candlewood Suites down the road or the Hampton next door....I know we are on our next stay in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NavAcaGrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Great property with friendly staff and clean rooms. Loved it!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flboy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I have been in this hotel already few Times and except breakfast, which is Very basic, the Rest is more than ok. Rooms are spacious, gym is small but with enough equipment, treadmills, some weighs and a cyclette. Parking available, Wifi everywhere

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucabran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel just after Christmas for a visit to Tryon Palace. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially when they jump started my car, after I had left the lights on. The room was comfortable and my daughter really enjoyed the pool. They offered a great breakfast too. My daughter liked the New Bern bear at the entrance.

Room Tip: We always avoid the ground floor, and this hotel only had a few ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beau S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Bern hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bern
Hampton Inn New Bern
#1 of 10 in New Bern
672 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina
2.6 mi away
Courtyard New Bern
Courtyard New Bern
#4 of 10 in New Bern
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites New Bern
Comfort Suites New Bern
#6 of 10 in New Bern
226 reviews
1 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Bern
Candlewood Suites New Bern
#7 of 10 in New Bern
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites New Bern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites New Bern

Address: 300 Hotel Dr, New Bern, NC 28562-5313
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Bern
#2 Family Hotel in New Bern
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Bern
Price Range: £98 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites New Bern 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience our Southern hospitality, where everything old is new again! Travel in style at SpringHill Suites by Marriott in New Bern, NC, the all-suite hotel that seamlessly blends design and functionality offering the modern amenities you need to stay refreshed and focused - all at an affordable price. Spacious suites and vibrant lobbies offer flexible spaces perfect for working, meeting or relaxing in New Bern. Take the stress out of travel and dive into our relaxing pool, work out in our fitness center or take advantage of our free Wi-Fi. Our Market is open 24/7 for snacks and necessities. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day-like eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Discover SpringHill Suites on your next visit to New Bern and leave feeling relaxed and refreshed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites New Bern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott New Bern Hotel New Bern

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing