We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new hotel. Great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites New Bern
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in New Bern
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice new hotel. Great breakfast”
Reviewed 24 November 2012 via mobile

Fairly new hotel. Really nice rooms , modern decor , very comfortable beds. Free Breakfast had nice variety eggs ham sausage waffles good coffee yogurts fruit and all the muffins and Danishes you would like . Very polite and happy staff. Good value for a nice clean modern hotel . Nice quiet location too.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jettsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    84
    28
    9
    2
See reviews for
167
59
22
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This place is great! The rooms are beautiful and spacious, the beds are very comfortable, and the living area (with sofabed, wet bar, club chair and desk set-up) is a really nice bonus. The bathroom set-up is very convenient. The complimentary breakfast each morning was abundant and offered just about anything you could possibly want -- fresh fruit, freshly-made oatmeal with all of the trimmings, eggs and sausage, waffle maker, yogurt, bagels and rolls, etc. They had a nice indoor heated swimming pool and fitness facility. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. It was very quiet, yet easily accessible from the freeway. We would highly recommend this hotel. The only thing we would have liked to see is an additional mirror outside the bathroom area.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lambrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Located just off of the highway, 10 minutes from downtown New Bern, this is a typical Marriott Suite hotel. It's on a local highway surrounded by some strip malls.

The lobby has two computer work stations. There is plenty of seating for breakfast, with televisions in each lobby room.

A limited serve yourself breakfast is free. They offer hot oatmeal, cereals, bagels, rubbery eggs and one day bacon, one day canadian ham. Juice, coffee, yogurt and make-your-own waffles are also available. Coffee and hot tea is always available which is nice.

They also have a small food and sundry item station by the front desk with snacks and drinks for purchase.

The rooms are clean and there is free wi-fi. The rooms have a mini-frig, coffee maker and microwave as well as a sofa/work area. The beds were comfortable. We slept on the back side of the hotel so I don't know if you can hear the highway in the front rooms.

So - no ambiance, but no complaints either. Easy access to the highway and New Bern.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2012

omg this has to be the best place in New Bern! It was comfortable it was clean. Nikael (general asst mgr.) was very welcoming. we were there for a funeral and the staff really went above and beyond to accomodate us all. thanks for your hospitality it was ver much appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pleasure h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morganton, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This was our destination town but had never stayed at this hotel before. Wanted to see the "first" capital of N.C. and just relax. It was so nice we extended our stay from 3 nights to 5. Small kitchenette with sink, frig, microwave and coffee pot. Just right for the two of us. Nice glass partition between computer desk/living room and king sized bed. Lovely idea with toilet and corner sink in one area and shower and another sink in separate area. Very quiet with wonderful housekeeping staff. Comfortable, clean beds and pillows and A/C worked great. Front desk extremely courteous and helpful about local dining and shopping. Didn't use the indoor pool but it looked nice. Lots of breakfast choices and lots of seating. Even got a free, excellent meal on Monday night catered by the Flame. Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend and we will return.

Room Tip: We stayed in top floor room 519 and was away from the elevator and backed up to the indoor pool/pati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckeyedie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We have been dropping of children for years in New Bern to camp Sea Gull and Sea Farer.

First time we have stayed at a SpringHill Suites. What a great surprise and fantastic little hotel.

Rooms are spacious, mattresses are very comfortable and the entire hotel is very fresh and clean.

We would definitely stay here again if we have to stop in New Bern.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RS4Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way from Florida to the outer banks of North Carolina. Everything was perfect for what we needed and wanted. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Everyone who worked at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful. They did not hesitate to help even when it was something that wasn't necessarily their job. They were extremely professional. The breakfast in the morning was better than expected and helped prepare us for the rest of our drive. I don't find myself in New Bern too often but if I ever am there again I definitely would stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frenizzle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Bern hotels
2.6 mi away
Courtyard New Bern
Courtyard New Bern
#3 of 10 in New Bern
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bern
Hampton Inn New Bern
#1 of 10 in New Bern
609 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites New Bern
Comfort Suites New Bern
#6 of 10 in New Bern
217 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Bern
Candlewood Suites New Bern
#7 of 10 in New Bern
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites New Bern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites New Bern

Property: SpringHill Suites New Bern
Address: 300 Hotel Dr, New Bern, NC 28562-5313
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Bern
#2 Family Hotel in New Bern
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Bern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites New Bern 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience our Southern hospitality, where everything old is new again! Travel in style at SpringHill Suites by Marriott in New Bern, NC, the all-suite hotel that seamlessly blends design and functionality offering the modern amenities you need to stay refreshed and focused - all at an affordable price. Spacious suites and vibrant lobbies offer flexible spaces perfect for working, meeting or relaxing in New Bern. Take the stress out of travel and dive into our relaxing pool, work out in our fitness center or take advantage of our free Wi-Fi. Our Market is open 24/7 for snacks and necessities. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day-like eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Discover SpringHill Suites on your next visit to New Bern and leave feeling relaxed and refreshed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites New Bern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott New Bern Hotel New Bern

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing