We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites New Bern
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in New Bern
Certificate of Excellence
Beaufort, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

We came here for our 15th wedding anniversary. The room was comfortable and clean. Everyone was helpful and friendly. We had a romantic getaway. We loved the rose petals spread throughout. It gave the room a special and charming touch. The breakfast was tasty too. We had a great anniversary.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbear70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    85
    28
    9
    2
See reviews for
170
62
23
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This hotel was very clean. The staff was cordial, pleasant and very efficient. It was a nice place to rest during our hectic visit to New Bern. We would definitely stay here if we visit New Bern again.

Room Tip: Lower floors are better for us due to health concerns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keywestdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I needed one to two night lodging while attending a change of command ceremony at Cherry Point Air Station. I depend on Marriott to provide top-notch, high quality accommodations, especially if I'm in an unfamiliar area. SpringHill Suites did not disappoint. Friendly, helpful staff and a good experience overall.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bartgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

If your looking for a guaranteed good night, book here!!

It is a very short 5 minute drive from downtown New Bern and directly off the interstate it is not hard to find!

despite there being issues with our reservation (that was a separate reason on its own) This hotel is beautiful!! it is brand new (or at least it feels like it) it is very clean. spacious and comfortable.

The lobby is HUGE! there is a very large sitting area with a large tv if you are travelling with other people. When we arrived lots of people were watching NBA finals.

Bedrooms are very spacious what i usually expect at this chain. there was nothing to complain of!

Breakfast was great! they had eggs, sausages and the usual waffle maker. lots to suit what you feel like.

The front desk manager is very lovely and she will make you feel like a close friend! she was so helpful and solved all of our reservation issues.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelWrockstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We had a pleasant 1-night stay at Spring Hill Suites, located away from the historic downtown New Bern area but nothing is very far apart in this really quaint town near the coast. Had a room with 1 king (very comfortable) and a sitting area. Very nice bathroom with large glass-encased shower. Complimentary "hot" breakfast was average, but pretty much same speed as any in a hotel of this type. Very clean. Very quiet, though there were a number of guests for a Saturday night on Memorial Day weekend. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed two nights here. I thought it was a very clean, comfortable, well appointed and quiet hotel and room. I love the big walk-in shower. The staff were very friendly. Right next door to a Golden Corral restaurant. Pleasant, safe area in which the property is located.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here two nights and found this to be a very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly, the common areas where clean and well kept. The rooms are large and clean. The bed in my room was just right for me, not to hard, yet not to soft. The bathroom is good size also. The breakfast area is large and able to accommodate big crowds during the morning rush time. The staff did a good job of keeping the tables clean and removing dishes. The items on the breakfast line were replaced as needed. The coffee was hot and the juice was cold, just as it should be.

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank marathonman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Bern hotels
2.6 mi away
Courtyard New Bern
Courtyard New Bern
#4 of 10 in New Bern
308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bern
Hampton Inn New Bern
#1 of 10 in New Bern
621 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites New Bern
Comfort Suites New Bern
#5 of 10 in New Bern
218 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Bern
Candlewood Suites New Bern
#7 of 10 in New Bern
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites New Bern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites New Bern

Property: SpringHill Suites New Bern
Address: 300 Hotel Dr, New Bern, NC 28562-5313
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Bern
#2 Family Hotel in New Bern
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Bern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites New Bern 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience our Southern hospitality, where everything old is new again! Travel in style at SpringHill Suites by Marriott in New Bern, NC, the all-suite hotel that seamlessly blends design and functionality offering the modern amenities you need to stay refreshed and focused - all at an affordable price. Spacious suites and vibrant lobbies offer flexible spaces perfect for working, meeting or relaxing in New Bern. Take the stress out of travel and dive into our relaxing pool, work out in our fitness center or take advantage of our free Wi-Fi. Our Market is open 24/7 for snacks and necessities. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day-like eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Discover SpringHill Suites on your next visit to New Bern and leave feeling relaxed and refreshed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites New Bern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott New Bern Hotel New Bern

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing