We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Multiple Stays @ SHS NB”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites New Bern
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in New Bern
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Multiple Stays @ SHS NB”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I have stayed @ SH Suites NB multiple times over the past (3) years. I have also utilized their meeting facilities and worked with a number of the staff members at the property. They have always been very helpful and had everything set-up “ready to go” when I arrived at the hotel. I would recommend to anyone that wants to accommodate a small group meeting.

The property itself is a standard Spring Hill Suites. I have always found the rooms to be clean. I have never stayed in one of the whirlpool rooms. The hotel also offers standard SHS breakfast every morning.

The workout room is small but adequate; it has 2 or 3 treadmills and a stationary bike. It also has a small amount of weights.

The pool is an indoor pool (good for year round use), standard of other SHS.

One of the pluses to the property is its close proximity to dining and shopping. There is a Golden Corral right next-door; great for families. There is also a Wal-Mart Shopping Center; Shopping Mall (with restaurants) and many chain restaurants within a mile’s drive. With that being said, the hotel is not in the historical area of New Bern but is only about 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elon94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    84
    28
    9
    2
See reviews for
166
59
22
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Howell
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Our daughter got married in New Bern and I made arrangements for the guests to stay at this hotel. We had a total of 14 rooms for 2 nights each. I spoke to most of the people that stayed there and they had nothing but good things to say. I wish I had the names of all the employees that I worked with but Chazitee and Raquel were two of the people at the front desk. The customer service they provided was above and beyond anyone's expectations. The rooms were great. The food was wonderful at the breakfast and the amenities was terrific too. Dale was the best to help me arrange the room block. We will be staying at this hotel every time we visit New Bern in the future. Clean and fresh and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

A fine property that has been well cared for in a convenient location - topped off by the most welcoming staff in the industry. I am always welcomed by name and the housekeepers even sing in the halls!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louflyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I didn't have the experience of staying in a room, but the rest of my family and others who came to my sister;s wedding did. Every time I came in to the lobby there was a warm and friendly atmosphere. The staff was wonderful assisting us with our luncheon and providing my sisters Bridal package as a surprise.

Room Tip: The rooms are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed at the Springhill Suites by Marriott on Nov 10, 2013 until the 12th in New Bern NC for a job interview. I was very impress with the place and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and clean I would recommend this hotel and some of the perks were a free USA or Wall Street paper and a delicious breakfast. There are some good restaurants within the area and they offer outside activities, which are very interesting. My only complaint was that they only serve one breakfast meat each day and I'm not sausage person and would love to had bacon again, but overall I would give this hotel 3 1/2 stars!! Kim Binns

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kb1nns2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed here one night on our way south large rooms, friendly staff, very clean hotel we also had the added bonus of free continental breakfast. We woke up feeling refreshed and relaxed for the eight hours left on our road trip!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welltraveled360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick NJ
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

My father and I stayed at the springhill suites while visiting family. The rooms were clean and spacious. The kitchenette was nice to have even though we didn't need it. The staff was friendly and helpful. The price was very fair and we took advantage of the AAA member discount. Good location to nearby stores, restaurants and a quick drive to get downtown. Will probably stay here again when I visit.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Holly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Bern hotels
2.6 mi away
Courtyard New Bern
Courtyard New Bern
#3 of 10 in New Bern
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bern
Hampton Inn New Bern
#1 of 10 in New Bern
608 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites New Bern
Comfort Suites New Bern
#6 of 10 in New Bern
217 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Bern
Candlewood Suites New Bern
#7 of 10 in New Bern
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites New Bern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites New Bern

Property: SpringHill Suites New Bern
Address: 300 Hotel Dr, New Bern, NC 28562-5313
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Bern
#2 Family Hotel in New Bern
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Bern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites New Bern 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience our Southern hospitality, where everything old is new again! Travel in style at SpringHill Suites by Marriott in New Bern, NC, the all-suite hotel that seamlessly blends design and functionality offering the modern amenities you need to stay refreshed and focused - all at an affordable price. Spacious suites and vibrant lobbies offer flexible spaces perfect for working, meeting or relaxing in New Bern. Take the stress out of travel and dive into our relaxing pool, work out in our fitness center or take advantage of our free Wi-Fi. Our Market is open 24/7 for snacks and necessities. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day-like eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Discover SpringHill Suites on your next visit to New Bern and leave feeling relaxed and refreshed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites New Bern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott New Bern Hotel New Bern

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing