We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Last Minute Stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites New Bern
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in New Bern
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here last Friday night, 4th of July into Saturday morning. Family down in New Bern, NC were having a barbecue and we drove over from Hampton VA (visiting other family for a few days). Our man concern was having to do a 3 hour drive back at the end of the night and Hurricane Arthur was upgraded to being more of a problem for the drive back as well. As of Thursday morning, all hotels in the area seemed to have been booked and then by the afternoon, SSM had a cancellation. We ended up with a King Suite at a very good last minute price! Chassy in customer service handled everything quickly and ensured the room was ready for us as an early check in on Friday morning. The room was very nice and tasteful. Large comfortable bed, plenty of space to walk around and a pull out sofa in the living area. The room was very clean and presentable. The breakfast was delicious and there was plenty set out for the guests. Also, we had no issue with parking. I am so glad we were able to get this booking at the last minute. New Bern and family were well worth staying the night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cbouknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Checked in at 2:45 AM for our Family Reunion 6/27-29/14. Was greeted with the most pleasant,professional and friendly attitude from employee Jamar Strayhorn. Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WBRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Spent one night at Springhill Suites in New Bern.
The room was very spacious and comfortable. Even though it is close to the highway it is quiet.
Small pool but fine for a quick dip.
Interesting selection of breakfast items
A good night's rest

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shamrock_madison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

FANTASTIC!!!!!!!! Our stay was so GREAT words can not express the wonderful time we had with SpringHill Suites, New Bern, NC. We picked this hotel as one of our four choices. Just priceless...it became our number one, we went from 10 rooms to 28 rooms. Thank god for Dale Laboy Area Director of sales, she is a Gem, very patient and caring helped us from October until our wedding weekend was concluded. The General Manager Cathy Northam was the best also, our Suite was set up wit royalty of a King & Queen. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area. Next year this time we plan to revisit to celebrate our Anniversary and bring New York back to North Carolina. The staff was so polite and caring, the free breakfast was a Grade A plus, just tasty fresh and hearty. Overall hotel was terrific and we look forward to visiting SpringHill Suites again very soon.

Room Tip: Call Dale Laboy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latasha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The
hotel was fairly new and the staff was friendly. The only thing I believe needed improvement was the bed. I was only there 2 nights but woke each morming with a sore back. I felt the mattress was too soft.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank albun2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The wife and I are looking for a place for us to retire and after many years of research by my wife we decided New Bern might be the place for us so we decided to take a trip and check the area out. We booked a room in the Springhill Suites from April 9th to the 15th and stayed in room 324. Upon arriving we were pleased with the size of our room and with the friendly staff throughout our visit. All staff were very helpful in getting us familiar with the area. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning and were happy with all the choices. After a long day of walking the streets and researching the area we enjoyed a dip in the pool to rejuvenate our legs. Thank You Springhill Suites and we will be staying here on our future trips for the next 6 years until I retire. Thanks again, Vince and Lori Suzadail Coaldale,PA

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THEREAPR11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel was clean, modern, and in nice condition - mostly "like-new" with a few minor signs of age. The breakfast had lots of choices and the breakfast/lobby area are quite large - so no problems finding a place to sit when it got busy. The pool was modestly-sized, but adequate for our 7 year old to have fun.

One thing that was a little less than satisfying was the bathroom in our King room. First, it was just not possible to use the shower without dumping water onto the floor. The glass door design just doesn't do the job of keeping water in. On our second night, the housekeeper must have noted our soaking wet towels (from trying to mop up the floor) because she laid out extra towels along the length of shower area for our next round of soaking. Second, there are no towel hangers within reaching distance of the shower. As a result, while showering, you have a choice of putting your clean towel on the toilet (yuck) or placing it on the floor (see "soaking" above). I suggest that management install towel racks/hangers in the back of the shower stall.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Patrick227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Bern hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bern
Hampton Inn New Bern
#1 of 10 in New Bern
671 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina
2.6 mi away
Courtyard New Bern
Courtyard New Bern
#4 of 10 in New Bern
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites New Bern
Comfort Suites New Bern
#6 of 10 in New Bern
226 reviews
1 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Bern
Candlewood Suites New Bern
#7 of 10 in New Bern
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites New Bern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites New Bern

Address: 300 Hotel Dr, New Bern, NC 28562-5313
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Bern
#2 Family Hotel in New Bern
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Bern
Price Range: £98 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites New Bern 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience our Southern hospitality, where everything old is new again! Travel in style at SpringHill Suites by Marriott in New Bern, NC, the all-suite hotel that seamlessly blends design and functionality offering the modern amenities you need to stay refreshed and focused - all at an affordable price. Spacious suites and vibrant lobbies offer flexible spaces perfect for working, meeting or relaxing in New Bern. Take the stress out of travel and dive into our relaxing pool, work out in our fitness center or take advantage of our free Wi-Fi. Our Market is open 24/7 for snacks and necessities. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day-like eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Discover SpringHill Suites on your next visit to New Bern and leave feeling relaxed and refreshed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites New Bern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott New Bern Hotel New Bern

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing