We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff and nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites New Bern
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in New Bern
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
“Friendly staff and nice room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed there for a wedding in the area. The staff members were super nice and helpful in finding restaurants that deliver. The room was honestly better than I expected. It had updated, contemporary decor, lots of room, and clean of course.

We definitely know the next time we travel to New Bern, that is where we will stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chesnee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren G, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites New Bern, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Hi Chesnee D,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the SpringHill Suites in New Bern NC. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our clean, modern hotel and friendly staff. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.

Thank you,
Lauren Galey
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    81
    26
    8
    2
See reviews for
153
53
19
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pacifica, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My father lived in New Bern and recently he became ill and passed away suddenly. Luckily I was able to be there his last days. I had stayed at this hotel in the past so they were my first thought when i needed to book rooms for my family for the funeral service. I called directly to inquire as to a group rate. I was immediately connected to Dale who is in charge of sales and went over and above any customer service ever to accommodate my group. As we went through the week our needs kept changing. Dale continued to stay on top of this meeting our changing needs. The hotel was sold out one of the nights and she stayed in touch to continually accommodate us as best she could. In the end we all had exactly what we needed. Then there was Chazitee at the front desk...can I even say enough good words to describe the service she provided? I think not. This sweet lady spends the majority of her life at the front desk and ALWAYS with a pleasant personality and a smile. I can tell you NOTHING clusters this young lady. She remembered us from two years ago at my fathers 80th surprise birthday party when we weren't so well behaved and she was non-judgmental about that! Sweet natured Chazitee! All I can say is thank you all for helping a tough time much easier! You won't regret booking this hotel!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay away from poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittlesOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren G, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites New Bern, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you so much LittlesOnes for your wonderful comments and for saying " Then there was Chazitee at the front desk...can I even say enough good words to describe the service she provided?" I am sure she will be very happy to know you recognized her. We are glad to know that even though it was a tough time for your family you were able to enjoy our hotel and our location. We do hope y'all come back and visit us again very soon.

Thank you!
Lauren Galey
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a motorcycle trip to Hatteras Island.
Because our vacation home was delayed due to Arthur Hurricane, we had to extend out stay here.
The hotel was most accommodating, gave us a room with view of fireworks (although the dockside seating was much better) had a clean outdoor pool, and a tiki bar on property. Housekeepers were very thorough and friendly providing us extra in room coffee on request.
The downside was the bar manager was rude, did not have a well stocked bar and would not allow billing to the room key.
The local restaurants are within walking distance and out of this world delicious!
Could have been better for motorcycles if they allowed parking under the front awning, and or provided covered parking for open vehicles.

Room Tip: Request for Bay view, other side is the bridges and river (also cool though) Has 2 elevators one on...
See more room tips
Green Features: I love the Marriott for this reason and this was as good as most
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miniwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalfont, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We left New York at 9 PM with the hope of avoiding Washington DC traffic very early in the morning. We did not realize that most of the road construction takes place in that area in the late night/early morning hours. Our trip to New Bern took nearly 12 hours. When we arrived at SpringHill Suites New Bern, around 9 AM, we asked if it was possible for us to check in early. We were told they could have a room cleaned and ready for us in a few hours. We went out to eat and when we came back our room was ready, four hours before our assigned check-in time. The room was clean and the air conditioner had it nice and cool as the morning temp was already a humid 85 degrees. We noticed during our three day stay that the hotel, as a whole, was very clean. All of the hotel's staff were very friendly and helpful. There was always parking available near the entrance and the only smell I noticed was that of brewed coffee in the morning. I was very surprised at the low cost of purchasing a bottle of cold beer in the hotel's lobby. Our stay was well worth what we paid for the room. We would stay here again without even considering another hotel in the area, It was that special!!!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool and lobby are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren G, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites New Bern, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you GeorgeF so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are happy to know how much you appreciated the value of our hotel, making us an affordable choice when you visit New Bern and providing great service as well.
I am so glad we were able to accommodate your early check in and that all the hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
We do hope to see y'all again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroeville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Wonderful hotel! Rooms are a nice size, especially for a 10 day stay. Nice sitting area and comfy beds. Very clean and well maintained. Housekeeping was wonderful! My son, a marine, was staying with us after he had surgery. We asked for another pillow to prop him up some more. They gave us 4! They offered us extra towels and asked how we were doing. My youngest son couldn't get his XBox hooked up and went down to the front desk to ask for help. Before he could get back to the room, a young man had already made it to our room. He was very friendly and tried his best to get it hooked up to wireless. Oh, did I mention they have FREE wireless. That was a life saver for us! Breakfast was great, just wish they had waffles every day. Friendly staff working the area and enough seating for everyone. The front desk was so friendly. We were greeted every time we came in. They helped us with directions to different places while we there too. We accidentally left something behind that was very important to my son! I called the hotel and they had it! Housekeeping had turned it in. They mailed it to us with a nice note too. I can't say enough nice things about this hotel. We will definitely stay here the next time we visit with my son. Thank you for making our stay comfortable and pleasant!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren G, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites New Bern, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Mrs. Lynne K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you say "Housekeeping was wonderful!! "
We are so glad we were able to send your belongings back to y'all. We hope your son is doing well and we look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Lauren Galey
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have stayed there on several past visits to New Bern but this time, there was a horrible mildew/mold smell throughout the entire property. It was particularly strong in the reception area and in the hallway outside our room on the 4th floor. Also, the hotel was not as clean and well maintained as during our past visits. I think it is time for some upgrades/renovations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmsdfz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We arrived in town on Friday, July 4th for a two night stay to attend a family reunion. The desk clerk was very friendly and quickly assigned us our rooms. The hotel is conveniently located of the main highway into New Bern. There are numerous restaurants and department stores nearby. The room was clean and neat. The bed in the room could have been a little firmer but we had a restful first night. The hotel serves a decent breakfast of scrabbled eggs and turkey sausage, waffles, etc.

On Saturday morning we left at 9:00 am to visit area sites. We returned to our room at around 5:00 pm and found that the cleaning staff had only left one bath towel. We checked with the front desk and they informed us that we could pickup additional towels at the front desk.

Saturday night, we retired at around 10:00 pm, to prepare for the 2 hour drive to the airport in Raleigh, NC. We had difficulty sleeping at first because our room which was located in the rear of the hotel was near the pool. We could hear the kids playing in the pool up until 11:00 pm.

Room suggestion in the future, we will request a room in the front of the hotel.

Overall, we had a pleasant stay at the hotel and we would return again.

Room Tip: During pool season request a room in the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuebor30215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren G, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites New Bern, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello Tuebor30215,

Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday weekend with us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to tell us and our future guests about your stay.
I’m glad you enjoyed the clean and comfortable accommodations as well as our tasty breakfast. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Bern hotels
2.6 mi away
Courtyard New Bern
Courtyard New Bern
#3 of 10 in New Bern
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bern
Hampton Inn New Bern
#1 of 10 in New Bern
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BridgePointe Hotel And Marina
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites New Bern
Comfort Suites New Bern
#6 of 10 in New Bern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Bern
Candlewood Suites New Bern
#7 of 10 in New Bern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites New Bern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites New Bern

Property: SpringHill Suites New Bern
Address: 300 Hotel Dr, New Bern, NC 28562-5313
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Bern
#2 Family Hotel in New Bern
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Bern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites New Bern 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience our Southern hospitality, where everything old is new again! Travel in style at SpringHill Suites by Marriott in New Bern, NC, the all-suite hotel that seamlessly blends design and functionality offering the modern amenities you need to stay refreshed and focused - all at an affordable price. Spacious suites and vibrant lobbies offer flexible spaces perfect for working, meeting or relaxing in New Bern. Take the stress out of travel and dive into our relaxing pool, work out in our fitness center or take advantage of our free Wi-Fi. Our Market is open 24/7 for snacks and necessities. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day-like eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Discover SpringHill Suites on your next visit to New Bern and leave feeling relaxed and refreshed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites New Bern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott New Bern Hotel New Bern

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing