We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find. True Southern Hospitality and Food”
Review of Sea Glass Cafe

Sea Glass Cafe
Ranked #29 of 170 Restaurants in New Bern
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The Sea Glass Cafe and Bakery has changed!!! We are now The Sea Glass Cafe! Scratch made at its finest!
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Find. True Southern Hospitality and Food”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I came here on a whim after driving towards the outer banks and couldn't have found a better spot. It is an adorable small café with daily specials and delicious brunch offerings. Great pricing for the food that you get. Very friendly staff and a quiet location.

Helpful?
Thank Pagandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    18
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“found a breakfast place”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

After eating at several local places in New Bern for breakfast we went here on June 12th. By far the best breakfast we had. Food was a good portion and hot. Nothing worse than cold eggs. We definitely will be back. Muffins and scones looked and smelled great, we will try them another time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sedonasun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
257 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great service! ”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We have gone a couple times over the last few weeks. The staff is great because they provide great service. The only thing that keeps this from a 5 star is portion to price ratio.

Helpful?
Thank robert f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayboro
Level Contributor
263 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Food was good!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My daughter and I stopped in her today before her doctor's appointment. The food was good, there wasn't much variety though! The atmosphere was nice and pleasant! Will definitely stay her again:}

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DavisFamilyBayboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbsea, Owner at Sea Glass Cafe, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review. . I look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“NOT CLOSED!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Excellent waffle (I had fresh strawberries on top) and very tasty omelet made with fresh spinach, tomatoes and feta. A little hard to find, but, well worth the drive if you are staying anywhere in New Bern.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Notmelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Glass Cafe also viewed

New Bern, North Carolina Coast
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
 
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
 
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Sea Glass Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing