We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms & Lobby were incredible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites New Bern
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in New Bern
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My husband & I spent one night at the BW Plus in New Bern, NC on July 24, 2012. The staff was welcoming & accommodating upon on our late night arrival. Their lobby was exceptionally beautiful & clean! Our 2-Queen standard room was large enough to accommodate another queen bed. It was huge for a standard room. A microwave/frig combo is standard, convenient. The bath was large (didn't have to turn sideways when another person was using the sink, etc.), one of the cleanest rooms/baths we've ever seen in a hotel/motel (it helped, I'm sure that the entire bldg was only 3 yrs old), The room offered a usual small amenties (shampoo/cond/lotion, etc) casual chair, large desk and small coffee pot. This hotel has an indoor pool & hot tub & fitness room. Very well kept!! The deluxe bkft was the usual w/ cereals, bagels, toast, rich pastries, yogurt, waffles, and hot & cold beverages. The bkft buffet was plentiful & well stocked, & adequate enough to start the day. The beverage station and fruit was avaible all day. I can't compliment the staff enough. They were over the top! It was more like staying at a luxurious FOUR star hotel. We will definitely return for the staff's accommodating, friendly style.

Room Tip: The BW Plus was a little difficult to find, located off the main drag behind a service station &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marty91973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise on our trip through North Carolina this summer. It is almost new; the rooms are spacious with new funishings and comfy beds, flat screen TVs, and free internet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Indoor pool and hot tub with a work-out room (with TV) were nice touches, too. Continental breakfast was just a notch above typical. Ruby Tuesday's restaurant was in front of the hotel with a McDonald's and Burger King nearby for the kids. Historic downtown is a short 3-5 minute car ride down the road. My ONLY slight suggestion would be for a faster elevator or for a 2nd elevator, since the one elevator is fairly slow and a couple of other guests commented about this. However, with all the other positives about this hotel, I'd say it scores a 95 out of 100 in value and comfort!

Room Tip: Was on the 2nd floor in a king bed room. Although we were near the balcony to the lobby, we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaolaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This Best Western is new, has very nice and modern rooms, features free WIFI, free breakfast, free airport shuttle. Nice and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Enjoyed the time spent here, there was room to part a boat and good places to eat nearby. Breakfast was good in the morning. Staff very nice!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerihanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this Best Western. The hotel looks brand new. It is decorated beautifully and was very comfortable.

Everything was very clean. Bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. One neat feature of the room was a "clean remote" (special hotel remote control that is sealed so that it can be cleaned by housekeeping) for the TV. I am somewhat germophobic but had no problem using the remote control. They left mints in the room and two complimentary bottled waters--a very nice touch.

The hotel is well insulated from outside noise. It was very quiet and I got an excellent night's sleep.

Good sized bathroom that was well equipped. Room included a microwave and a refrigerator and a bedside clock radio that supported ipod connectivity.

I was traveling on business and other colleagues were staying at a more expensive hotel that was not as nice as this one. I will certainly stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obxninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Above average Best Western with a nice modern feel. Within minutes drive of historic downtown and plenty of good restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This hotel is realitively new to New Bern. The rooms are spacious, clean and new. The bed was a wonderful sleep. The A/C is controlled on the wall (which is a pet peeve for me) when it is controlled on the unit and doesn't shut off it can be annoying. The front desk personnel are great at their job and being helpful and friendly to the guest. Even tho this hotel is not on the river as many people think -- the hotel it self is worth staying at. It is reasonably priced and good for me it accepts CLC !!

Room Tip: I really don't think there is any problem with any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GG0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Bern hotels
1.7 mi away
Courtyard New Bern
Courtyard New Bern
#4 of 10 in New Bern
322 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bern
Hampton Inn New Bern
#1 of 10 in New Bern
660 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites New Bern
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Bern
Candlewood Suites New Bern
#7 of 10 in New Bern
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites New Bern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites New Bern

Address: 1006 Old Cherry Point Rd, New Bern, NC 28560-6565 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverside Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in New Bern
Price Range: £83 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites New Bern 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites New Bern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing