We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location and great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites New Bern
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in New Bern
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best location and great staff!”
Reviewed 9 August 2012 via mobile

Close to beach oeuvre river....shopping....the staff was helpful ....always had freshest baked cookies....Shannon and Denise made it easy to be away from home!! They have a great pool...jot tub and fitness center....again location is great for everything you need to do!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hinnant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    60
    17
    11
    10
See reviews for
86
54
7
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Southwest Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We booked this through the internet and I was worried it would be a bad experience but was pleasantly surprised. The room was very nice and the bed very comfortable. The room had all the items you need including coffee maker, ironing board, refrigerator, and good towels and pillows. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing I was not impressed with was the breakfast. The eggs were powdered and did not taste good at all.The sausage was under-cooked. We ended up going to Bojangles. Also the housemaides kept knocking on the door trying to hurry us out. You have til noon and this was hours before.I also found out at the desk you can get a better rate if you go directly to Best Western than going through an internet travel site. The location is a little tricky getting to it because it is on a parallel back street but once you get used to it it is OK. I would stay there again. I hope the breakfast improves.

Room Tip: Get a good price on the travel sites and then check directly with Best Western. They will match or b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grayson_trout2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barboursville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My husband & I spent one night at the BW Plus in New Bern, NC on July 24, 2012. The staff was welcoming & accommodating upon on our late night arrival. Their lobby was exceptionally beautiful & clean! Our 2-Queen standard room was large enough to accommodate another queen bed. It was huge for a standard room. A microwave/frig combo is standard, convenient. The bath was large (didn't have to turn sideways when another person was using the sink, etc.), one of the cleanest rooms/baths we've ever seen in a hotel/motel (it helped, I'm sure that the entire bldg was only 3 yrs old), The room offered a usual small amenties (shampoo/cond/lotion, etc) casual chair, large desk and small coffee pot. This hotel has an indoor pool & hot tub & fitness room. Very well kept!! The deluxe bkft was the usual w/ cereals, bagels, toast, rich pastries, yogurt, waffles, and hot & cold beverages. The bkft buffet was plentiful & well stocked, & adequate enough to start the day. The beverage station and fruit was avaible all day. I can't compliment the staff enough. They were over the top! It was more like staying at a luxurious FOUR star hotel. We will definitely return for the staff's accommodating, friendly style.

Room Tip: The BW Plus was a little difficult to find, located off the main drag behind a service station &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marty91973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise on our trip through North Carolina this summer. It is almost new; the rooms are spacious with new funishings and comfy beds, flat screen TVs, and free internet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Indoor pool and hot tub with a work-out room (with TV) were nice touches, too. Continental breakfast was just a notch above typical. Ruby Tuesday's restaurant was in front of the hotel with a McDonald's and Burger King nearby for the kids. Historic downtown is a short 3-5 minute car ride down the road. My ONLY slight suggestion would be for a faster elevator or for a 2nd elevator, since the one elevator is fairly slow and a couple of other guests commented about this. However, with all the other positives about this hotel, I'd say it scores a 95 out of 100 in value and comfort!

Room Tip: Was on the 2nd floor in a king bed room. Although we were near the balcony to the lobby, we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaolaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
137 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This Best Western is new, has very nice and modern rooms, features free WIFI, free breakfast, free airport shuttle. Nice and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Enjoyed the time spent here, there was room to part a boat and good places to eat nearby. Breakfast was good in the morning. Staff very nice!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerihanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outer Banks, NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this Best Western. The hotel looks brand new. It is decorated beautifully and was very comfortable.

Everything was very clean. Bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. One neat feature of the room was a "clean remote" (special hotel remote control that is sealed so that it can be cleaned by housekeeping) for the TV. I am somewhat germophobic but had no problem using the remote control. They left mints in the room and two complimentary bottled waters--a very nice touch.

The hotel is well insulated from outside noise. It was very quiet and I got an excellent night's sleep.

Good sized bathroom that was well equipped. Room included a microwave and a refrigerator and a bedside clock radio that supported ipod connectivity.

I was traveling on business and other colleagues were staying at a more expensive hotel that was not as nice as this one. I will certainly stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obxninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Bern hotels
1.3 mi away
BridgePointe Hotel And Marina
1.7 mi away
Courtyard New Bern
Courtyard New Bern
#3 of 10 in New Bern
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites New Bern
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bern
Hampton Inn New Bern
#1 of 10 in New Bern
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Bern
Candlewood Suites New Bern
#7 of 10 in New Bern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites New Bern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites New Bern

Property: Comfort Suites New Bern
Address: 1006 Old Cherry Point Rd, New Bern, NC 28560-6565 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverside Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in New Bern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites New Bern 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites New Bern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing