We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Tastefully!!”

Ginza Japan Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 171 Restaurants in New Bern
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Very Tastefully!!”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Excellent food, very flavorful.
The service was great and the girls at front were very friendly.
I will definitely eat here again when I get back in town.
Good Job guys!!

Helpful?
Thank Alberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So far so good,”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Got the Volcano Roll with spring rolls as take out. A good omen upon arriving was a big grasshopper on the door whom did not flinch when I went in lol. It was very good I will return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best suchi in town!”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This is by far the best suchi we have ever had! even my my kids love it (age 7 & 10). very nice a place to eat and service is great too. Price is very reasonable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank helene1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Japanese Food!!!”
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

I love going to this place. I wish I could find more time to go. The food is always fantastic. I love all the other Japanese restaurants in town to but this one seems to be just quick and easy. The food always comes out fast which is awesome...especially when your hungry. If you have an inkling for japanese you should definitely try this place. The atmosphere is simple but you shouldn't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Winelover90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, NC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful find”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

wonderful treasure of a find - the sushi chef takes great care in presentation. food was Delicious server was attentive

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DoxieMommaNewBern_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ginza Japan Restaurant also viewed

New Bern, North Carolina Coast
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
 
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Ginza Japan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing