We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites New Bern
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in New Bern
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I stayed for one evening in September, 2012. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and clean, exceeding my expectations. Overall, my stay was extremely easy and very comfortable. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone - it is cheaper than some others like Marriott, etc., but the service you will have will be just as good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sports4lyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed for two nights in April 2012. What a great place! The staff was very friendly. Rooms are very clean, comfortable bed and a quiet setting. I would recommend this place to all that are traveling to New Bern. You will not be let disappointed.

Room Tip: Make sure to make reservations, this place is so great it fills up quick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Very nice hotel. Loved our stay here. 3 days, 2 nights here and the place is wonderful. All we needed was a clean place with a comfortable bed and linens and a quiet setting. We got all that and more. The staff was the friendliest and most helpful I've seen in a while. We came to visit our oldest daughter here and we were traveling with our youngest daughter and her baby. Traveling with a newborn can be hard, but we had everything we needed and felt that we were in a nice, clean place. We had the 2 queen bed suite. Full kitchen, desk and chair, internet connection, new everything, and you can't beat the price. We are checking out today and will definately return.

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor suite 100 and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stayed for a two night stay in February 2012. Travelled over from the UK very last minute to attend a family funeral. Could not fault the hotel in anyway. The check in staff were extremely polite and helpful. I travelled with my Dad and his case did not make the connection into Raleigh, the staff helped ensure that it got to him just as soon as it arrived.

The rooms (we had one each) were a good size, Comfortable chairs, very clean and modern bathroom and a good kitchenette (although we really didn't use them).

The "honour store" had everything that you might need and was reasonably priced. The complimentart coffee was good quality too!

If we had been travelling in different circumstances other than a funeral we would have been delighted to extend our stay and use the Candlewood Suites as a base in New Bern.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AVFCRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

I was there to work. How nice it was to come"home" at night to a clean, comfortable suite. The fully equipped kitchenette with apartment sized frige saved me time and money . The desk/dining table and large flat screen tv was appreciated.
The workout room and the free laundry room were a great surprise. And what a great staff. The owner and his staff were friendly and attentive.
But let me rave about the large bathroom, the super comfy bed and the leather recliner.
Rave Rave Rave!!! If there is room at this inn stay there!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PIPPY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Found the hotel very satisfactory for the price. The kitchen in room and laundromat downstairs makes the stay pretty easy, gives you the option of taking care housekeeping needs without the hassle of going out if you don't want to. I tend to get up earlier than my wife and the separate sleeping area allowed her to sleep later. Noise level from other rooms and the hallway were low. Furniture and appliances are functional, not high end.

Not a luxurious vacation spa but a comfortable, functional place to stay and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annapolis2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights and would consider returning again, if in the area. As other reviews say, there's no daily housekeeping or a comp breakfast provided. However, they do provide a list of numerous nearby restaurants offering a 10% discount. The room was fully equiped with kitdchen facilities including silverware. I found the in-room wifi to be very fast for streaming.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KentuckyColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Bern hotels
3.3 mi away
Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bern
Hampton Inn New Bern
#1 of 10 in New Bern
680 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites New Bern
Comfort Suites New Bern
#5 of 10 in New Bern
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
1 mi away
SpringHill Suites New Bern
3.6 mi away
Courtyard New Bern
Courtyard New Bern
#4 of 10 in New Bern
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites New Bern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites New Bern

Address: 3465 Dr M L King Jr Blvd, New Bern, NC 28562
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in New Bern
Price Range: £68 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites New Bern 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Especially designed for stays of a week or more, at Candlewood Suites® you’ll find just what you need to live, work and relax comfortably. Each suite features a fully equipped kitchen and the new Comforts of HomeTM Bedding Collection. Our signature amenities you’ll find at this guest preferred leader in extended stay hotels. Consider us homeTM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Candlewood Suites New Bern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites New Bern Hotel New Bern

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing