We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites New Bern
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express New Bern(New Bern)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina(New Bern)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn New Bern(New Bern)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard New Bern(New Bern)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
45
24
10
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
24
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenlong term stayan extended stayworkout roomfront deskcooking utensilssmall kitchenettestaff was friendly and helpfulcoffee makerhotel is locatedcomfy bedbathroom doorfirst floorhome away from hometwo nightswould definitely stay here againin town
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2011

This hotel can be described in one word: OUTSTANDING.
Desk Clerk: Cheryl - OUTSTANDING.
Hotel: OUTSTANDING, SUPERB SERVICE / LOCATION
Close to everything
Highly recommend to everyone

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

We stayed here on a recent business trip to the New Bern area. I was concerned about the hotel since I've never stayed at a Candlewood Suites hotel before.
This hotel is located just west of the highway, near the local mall, and all the usual chains. Being well set back from the road its very quiet. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful. The lobby 'store' is stocked with lots of things that their guests might need, including a few unexpected treats.
The rooms are a little on the small side, for being suites. The bed is set into a small alcove with just enough room to shimmy down either side. The desk/work area is wedged in between the Kitchen and the TV/dresser. The bathroom is ample sized, nicely laid out, with a great shower.
Most important is that its quiet - very quiet - no guest noise, no road noise.
Since all units have kitchens there is no complimentary breakfast. Either carry in, or visit the lobby store. But instead of being stuck with a mini coffee brewer there's a real coffee pot with real coffee - no crummy pods to put up with.
All in all, a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JKoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Stayed (actually still staying) here for 6 nights (one-bedroom suite). Efficient check-in even at 1130 pm. Very clean place. Friedly and helpful employees. Nicely appointed suite also well suited for business meetings with 3-4 persons. Kitchen has everything one needs.
Location close to Highway, shops, post office, restaurants. I would come here again anytime.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frwsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Came to New Bern to ride in MS Bike Ride. Had booked hotel in March for the rate of $98 per night. Was charged $130 per night. Manager said employee gave me wrong rate in March. Would not change rate and was very rude. I did not have choice but to stay since I was scheduled to be at bike ride @ 7 A.M. Called home office. They did said that they had record of me being given $90 rate but they said that manager was only one to refund money. Did give me priorty points but were not equal to amount of money that I was charged! You can be sure that I do not stay there during next year's Bike Ride or for that matter ever again!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank bikerider614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

New property February 2010. Still has that new smell about it. Had one Bedroom Suite and it was very nice. Only appliance missing was oven. Plenty of seating, two TV, closets, very easy access, many restuarants, shopping within 1/2 mile.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emo3f2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews