We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun & reasonable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Annabelles

Annabelles
Ranked #23 of 167 Restaurants in New Bern
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun & reasonable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The food was great and the waiter was fantastic! We were told the specials and the waiter's recommendations. We really wish Annabelles was closer to our home in Pennsylvania.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    36
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Hosted a dinner meal at Hampton Inn, very good food. We are sorry we didn't enjoy a meal at the restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Nice Alternative”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I ate at Annabelles on July 26, 2014, and it had been a while since I had dined there. I forgot how good the variety of food is there. The service was excellent. The opening of Buffalo Wing Wings next door has made Annabelles step up its game.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanquarter, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Choices.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

This wasn't our first choice to stop in to eat... really wanted "breakfast." But after passing a too full restaurant we really wanted..... and going into another one that felt like the heat was set on 80 degrees and smelled horrible.... we chose Annabelle's. We remember when there was one in Greenville..... so it was more reminiscing more so than anything.

This menu is simple but covers a lot of ground. The prices are reasonable for New Bern. But let me say this.... our waitress... Rachel W...future environmental lawyer.... was superb. Friendly.... chatty.... big personality.... happy.... funny.... helpful and I really feel... honest about everything we asked her. That is a big big big plus in any restaurant.

So we finally decided. My cousin chose the chicken salad croissant and I chose the mushroom swiss burger. But let me tell you... it was a hard choice. I almost ordered the Kentucky Hot Brown! And our waitress almost sold me on the quiche, soup and fruit plate...

What we ordered was perfect for lunch. And it was delicious. The atmosphere overall was very nice.... plus our waitress made us feel right at home.

I really believe Annabelle's is going to get a repeat visit and I hope that we can get Rachel again when we go back!

Keep in mind as I say in all my reviews... just an opinion... you may have a different experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hydencgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
257 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great service! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We took our father in law here for father's day dinner. The food was good and waitress was great. Will continue to eat here!

Helpful?
Thank robert f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Annabelles also viewed

New Bern, North Carolina Coast
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
 
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
 
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Annabelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing