We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it”
Review of Bakers Kitchen

Bakers Kitchen
Ranked #4 of 170 Restaurants in New Bern
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
nc
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

we stayed in new bern for 2 days and while there are an abundant supply of restuarants in the area, we chose to eat at bakers 3 times , breakfast twice and one lunch. food and service were both awesome . we'll be back ...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank bohart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    211
    64
    29
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Locals Spot”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My husband had the Omelet and I had half waffle, eggs, ham (was salty). It was all delicious. Tables was booked very busy, lots of local people. which to me means the place to go too! I wish I wasn't traveling on from there I'd loved to bought fresh bread and other goodies to take with us. Portions are large prices are good. Friendly people everywhere

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leisaowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
148 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Terrific breakfast place. Everything was fresh tasty and plentiful. The waitstaff was beyond friendly and prompt. Made you feel right at home. Ate there two days in a row because we wanted to try everything. Even bought a tee shirt.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave11743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havelock, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
122 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Would do it again”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Ordered French Toast made with cinnamon roll. Really good. Only exception was the bottom was too hard. Could not cut with a knife but the taste was fabulous. Bacon not crispy and I ordered crispy. Taste was good. Eggs scrambled well but were cold.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“French Toast”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

...is everything everyone said it would be - delicious! Sadly, it doesn't come with any sides, BUT the pieces of toast are so thick and amazing that you really don't need anything else. I was definitely full after eating three pieces. If lunch is more of what you are going for, the club and BLT were enjoyed at our table as well. Fresh, homemade bread really makes this place wonderful!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bakers Kitchen also viewed

New Bern, North Carolina Coast
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
 
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Bakers Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing