We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hanna House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 New Bern B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wilson, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed here while in town for a race and had a great time. It is in a very covnenient location and the food was incredible. We were able to walk to all the places we needed to go. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samcohen_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    12
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
45
170
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hannah House for our weekend getaway and were thoroughly impressed. The rooms were clean, bathrooms were modern (this is not always the case!) and the house itself was lovely. I cannot say enough about the breakfast - incredible! They hosts were kind and helpful and we loved their cute little dog. I highly recommend the Hannah House and would definitely go back next time we find ourselves in New Bern.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Wow, we were given a breakfast menu upon check-in and asked to make our selections from about fourteen options. We filled in our choices and walked to downtown one block away for dinner. The house and rooms were very nicely decorated and comfortable. The breakfast was prepared as ordered and the best experienced during our three week road trip. Owners were very hospitable and accommodating and we highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2012 via mobile

I cannot say enough good things about my experience. I travel quite frequently for work, & always stay in 4-5 star hotels...but I decided to try something new this time, & I'm so glad I did. I was impressed by everything, but the small details mean the most...from the glass of wine in the evening, to the dreamy-soft sheets. In the morning the coffee was truly excellent...and then the WORLD CLASS CUISINE! (I had one of the stuffed french toasts, preceeded by a poached pear with pistachio :) All in all, every one of the fine things I read in the reviews were true!! THANK YOU!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastCoastTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I had a great time at Hanna House. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet, the location is convenient to everything in New Bern, the hosts accommodating and well-disposed to helping plan day trips and assist in making reservations of all kinds, and the breakfasts were wonderful. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in a B&B in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 555Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Hanna House goes beyond a normal B & B. All the rooms have a private bath and a small refrigerator is available for your use. The home was decorated with beautiful pieces. Camille and Joe were warm and welcoming. Their cute dog stole our hearts.
The ability to choose from a long list of yummy breakfasts the night before was a treat. The breakfast could have come from a 5 star restaurant. Camille has taken professional lessons, and she must have gotten all A's!.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

The furnishings were beautiful, the hosts were most friendly and helpful, but the breakfast was incredible!!!! We've been to several B&Bs but have never eaten so well. And more amazing was the fact that you got to choose what you wanted from a list the night before. Loved this place and will return again!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rtonrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Bern hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard New Bern
Courtyard New Bern
#4 of 10 in New Bern
308 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
0.6 mi away
Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bern
Hampton Inn New Bern
#1 of 10 in New Bern
622 reviews
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites New Bern
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites New Bern
Comfort Suites New Bern
#5 of 10 in New Bern
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanna House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanna House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hanna House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 218 Pollock St, New Bern, NC 28560-4943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in New Bern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanna House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hanna House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing