We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend reception and getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in New Bern
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Weekend reception and getaway”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We attended my nieces wedding and reception, and my wife and I were dog tired, I normally would expect to come in to a hotel in the early morning and receive a not so happy welcome. However the young man behind the desk by the name of " Robert", went well above of what we would normally expect from any where we have stayed before. He was vibrant and with a smile on his face that made the both of us feel welcome. After driving from Niagra, New York for several hours, we felt very welcome at the Bridgepointe.

Kudos to the night person " Shenika" for her help and for always seeing a smile on her face.. We will be back fot the Mumfest 2012.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ortega a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    117
    60
    25
    22
See reviews for
88
105
37
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
elizabethton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

All i can say about the motel is the staff there are great. They are very helpful and try to make things right,our room was not to clean and smelled bad.I would not stay here again, even though the location there is great.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank titan00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Bern hotels

Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

My in-laws and I stayed several days at this hotel during the final process of buying a new home in New Bern. Although the hotel is showing some age, it offered the best rates in the area and it was clean and well maintained. The clerks were very nice and since we were obviously new to the area they provided information on places to eat and sites to visit. Although it does not have a full service restaurant, the breakfast offerings were varied and well stocked.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank missshady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Not sure why the bad reviews, but we thought the hotel and the location was beautiful. We were on the 3rd floor over-looking the water. Room was nice, clean and quiet.
Enjoyed ourselves at the Tiki Bar and met new friends.
Wonderful time - would definately come back again.

Room Tip: There were a couple of children running up and down the hall on the 1st floor when we first got ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

The main reason for our stay at this hotel was we were traveling with our small dog, and this was the only "pet friendly" place we could find as others we already booked, we were just looking for one night and it happened to be a Saturday night; we looked at 4 rooms before we accepted one, various malodorous scents were in each room and we finally settled on one; the room was just ok, a place to stay on the road as we traveled through the area; we promptly took the worn, torn and tattered comforter off the bed and got settled in; we decided we would go look around the place and they had sing along music downstairs (which was a hoot with all of the characters there). This could be an awesome place since it has a great location on the water, just needs some TLC, it was adequate but would never be a choice to stay here again, we promptly moved on the next morning.

Room Tip: Lower expectations if you are used to Holiday Inn Express or Hampton Inn while on the road. This is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeighMill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

If you want duvet covers and contemporary decor, there are several national chains to choose from. This hotel is older, the rooms a little dated, but clean and comfortable. A lounge with outside seating on the riverfront. Pet friendly. Very close to great dining in the downtown, easy access. Inside access rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ATKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel one anniversary many years ago and was very pleased. But we returned to find that the hotel was not in the same condition that it was when we first stayed. The first room that they had given us had a tile in the ceiling that was wet and moldly. My husband and I both have allergy and sinus problems, so this room was not going to work for us. So they moved us to another room that smelled awful. We were so tired that we did not even want to complain, so we stayed. We have not returned to this establishment since. I believe that it can be a awesome hotel, but they need to do some remodeling quick. It is never good to stay at a hotel that has odors, or that are not up to date.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank godsanointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
In response to your comments regarding our hotel we would first like to thank you for your input. We will be immediately addressing the issue with the ceiling tile and smell. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and encourage all of our past guests to provide us with their customer experience.

Regards,
Gary Curry,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Bern hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
0.5 mi away
Courtyard New Bern
Courtyard New Bern
#3 of 10 in New Bern
303 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bern
Hampton Inn New Bern
#1 of 10 in New Bern
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites New Bern
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites New Bern
Comfort Suites New Bern
#6 of 10 in New Bern
214 reviews
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Bern
Candlewood Suites New Bern
#7 of 10 in New Bern
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina

Property: Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina
Address: 101 Howell Rd, New Bern, NC 28562-7853
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in New Bern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BridgePointe Hotel has 116 spacious and well appointed guest rooms and suites all featuring free wireless internet, refrigerators, microwaves, irons/ironing boards, coffee makers, and hairdryers. Riverview rooms and Jacuzzi Suites are available and for your convenience an ATM machine. The staff at the BridgePointe Hotel is fully committed to providing each guest with the finest service. The atmosphere of this charming riverfront hotel, coupled with the hotel’s service commitment, makes it the perfect choice for your next visit to Historic New Bern! We have PET FRIENDLY rooms, so bring the entire family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgepointe Hotel New Bern

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing