We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in New Bern
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous view”
Reviewed 30 June 2011

I stay here every year when I drop my kids off at camp seagull. I've never been disappointed. you can also stay at the day sale condominium next door. The pool and the pool bar overlook the yacht harbor which is gorgeous .

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnwmulligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront, responded to this review, 1 July 2011
We just want to express our thanks for your comment of our hotel. We're extremely pleased that you enjoy your stays with us and we hope that you will continue to be a loyal guest as time goes on. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make you stay even better next time you visit.

Thank You,
Megan Cawley
Newport Group Social Media Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    298
    232
    155
    102
See reviews for
234
350
40
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Asked about room availability, was told yes, we have a room, but it's the 2 full beds not the king. Ok. Fine.
As it turns out my room was a smoking room (which I didn't know classy hotels even had anymore in this country) and there was a wedding reception 50 feet away in the banquet hall down the hallway from my room. The doors and walls are not that thick. I admit I have high expectations but if the staff can't even be bothered to mention said tiny fact before booking my room I'll take my money elsewhere time and again. I came here looking for a good night's rest before a 12 hour day of work and instead i have a party that I can't turn off.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ramblindog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
We want to thank you for informing us of your concerns about our hotel. We do apologize for any inconveniences that you may have encountered and let you know that you review will be used to better our hotel. Next time you are in town we hope that you can stop by and let us make this up to you.

Thank You,
Megan Cawley
Newport Group Social Media Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Bern hotels

Granbury
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2011

This is a place that I can return to over and over again. The front desk staff is always friendly and courtious. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. This is a full service hotel. The Resturant, Christophs on the Water is five star and the lounge is a great place to relax with a cool refreshing beverage after a long day. Live music on the deck and in the lounge on weekends too! The corporate sales team is very helpful with meeting space and catering. I have enjoyed this Hilton so much I am planning on bringing my family back here for vacation.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDonGranbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront, responded to this review, 23 June 2011
Thank you so much for your awesome comments about our hotel here in New Bern, NC! We are always striving to better please our guests and we are extremely satisfied that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again and please let us know if there is anything we can to do better accomodate you on your next stay.

Thank You,
Megan Cawley
Newport Group Social Media Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenville,sc
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Our experience this weekend was terrible-we were put in an inn room and with a wedding reception outside our door. The music was terribly loud and the partying that went on afterward kept our our family up until 4 am. We ordered room service in advance for this am, it was 15 minutes late and unedible. The bacon and toast were hard and cold and the eggs disgusting. The cereal was not the cereal we ordered. We will never go back. Stay away.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank boohooGreenville_sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
BOOHOOGREENVILLE_SC,

We thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel in New Bern, NC. We encourage all of our guests to give us their comments and concerns regarding their stay. I do apologize greatly for any Inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We hope that next time you are passing through or coming for a visit you will come by and let us make it up to you.

Thank You Again,
Megan Cawley
Newport Group Media Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2011

For our mini vacation, I wanted to stay on the water and within walking distance to the New Bern attractions. We could not have been more pleased with the cleanliness, ATTENTIVE staff, and great location. Memorial Day weekend.... on the deck entertainment, a smile on every employee, coffee in the lobby each morning and ample parking were just a few of the perks. With AAA card, rate was just a smidge over $100 per night with a view of the marina. We could walk to everything. Give it an A+.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBAllen675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Hilton mantra= Travel is more than just A to B. Travel should refresh your spirit.
Therefore, Inhabitants of Room 263 make their pleading!

Gog barked next door 11-1am first night; complained next morning and Hilton staff said they'd walk the floor to find and stop; dog barked last night again; front desk said will fix at ~10pm; dog barked midnight and this morning on of our day 2 of 3; will complain again today in a few and posted a Google Review reflecting that “some Saudi Prince must be staying here be cause they are impervious to the hotel staff’s cease orders!” Jean gave 2 drinks and 2 breakfast passes to accomodate which was nice and the best she could do--where was a manager? Sleeping well I bet both nights!

Room Tip: tell manager you want no dogs around
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rickboone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Booked a River View Room 3 weeks in advance, got a room in the Inn Bldg. with a view of the parking lot. Charged my Credit Card before they told me about the room. When I came back to the front desk I was told they over booked and Sorry about the view. Carpet is terrible in both buildings and ac units run very loud.

Room Tip: Try the Comfort Inn located just behind the Hilton
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rlawson49680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Bern hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard New Bern
Courtyard New Bern
#4 of 10 in New Bern
304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bern
Hampton Inn New Bern
#1 of 10 in New Bern
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites New Bern
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites New Bern
Comfort Suites New Bern
#6 of 10 in New Bern
216 reviews
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Bern
Candlewood Suites New Bern
#7 of 10 in New Bern
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
Address: 100 Middle St, New Bern, NC 28560-2144 (Formerly Hilton New Bern/Riverfront )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in New Bern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront is conveniently located in the heart of the downtown Historic District with beautiful views of both the Neuse and Trent Rivers. We are just minutes away from the area's premiere shopping, restaurants, and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Bern/Riverfront Hotel New Bern
Sheraton New Bern
New Bern Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing