We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location and wonderful views.”
other travellers have booked this property
There is nothing between you and the 180 degrees of ocean view! YouTube-https://youtu.be/G7Zvoie0RRw
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
There is nothing between you and the 180 degrees of ocean view! YouTube-https://youtu.be/G7Zvoie0RRw
The aerial view -- there are no houses between the cottage and the ocean. The cottage on the lower left with a view of Caswell Beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
There is nothing between you and the 180 degrees of ocean view! YouTube-https://youtu.be/G7Zvoie0RRw
The aerial view -- there are no houses between the cottage and the ocean.
The cottage on the lower left with a view of Caswell Beach.
The cottage with the most beautiful backyard.
Our cottage from the beach! It is a stunning and pristine beach.
The huge L shaped deck allows for lots of outdoor time!
Enjoy your tea for sunrise, sunset and every moment in between at this spot on our deck.
High tide and you can see the cottage from the beach! The neighbors behind the cottage do not rent.
New entertainment center added since this photo.
The cottage has just been redecorated!
The master bedroom has its own half bath.
Wake up to an immediate and breathtaking  view of the waves!
You can watch the sea sunset from the side window--or the ocean from a huge window in this room.
New wall mounted flat screen TVs in both bedrooms.
New flat screen TV in both bedrooms. This room has a hideaway desk with a large monitor!
You can see the sunset over the ocean from this bedroom!
This hideaway desk has a large monitor and keyboard. Just bring your laptop and enjoy this amenity.
Full bath with new remodeled tub, floors, ceiling and walls.
Night drone shot-notice the wrap-around deck. Some of our guests claim to never leave the deck!!
Turtle action is exciting in the Spring, Summer and early Fall. Check Caswell Beach Turtle Watch!
Many weeks there is a yoga class on the beach at 6:30 on Thursdays at our cottage. Look for it!
Our beach access is just steps away.
From the deck of our cottage!
Photo taken right at our beach!
Incredible wildlife can be found at the end of Caswell Beach.
This wild 300 pound turtle laid nest number 8 in 2017. We saw her lay her eggs and watch them hatch!
Monarch Butterfly migration was incredible this fall.
This is the pier you can see from the cottage! The sunsets can be breathtaking beyond words.
This is  the Oak Island Light house when you go to the end of the beach. This is a turtle sanctuary.
This is the view from the porch. The sun set on one side and the moon came up. Notice lighthouses!
Moon rise over Bald Head Island!
Pelicans fly like stealth bombers over the cottage in the morning and evening!
Ocean front stays are better at our Island because one block away the breeze is gone on certain days
Photo taken from the deck.
For an adventure, visit Bald Head Island by ferry. You will need to rent a golf cart. Go to #41!
Stunning plants and views everywhere!
This is the most magical place on earth for us, and we have been to 35 countries and 26 states.
This special fish-eye lens photo features our 180 degree Atlantic Ocean view. We are  free standing!
Fix your food while watching crashing waves. Enjoy the new cabinets, new sink and new dishwasher.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Oak Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“Perfect location and wonderful views.”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This beachfront cottage has views of the pier and the lighthouse, not to mention the beautiful sunsets can be seen from the beachfront deck. The house is very well appointed and comfortable. I would love to return for a longer visit and would definitely recommend this place to friends.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
We are so glad you had a great time! I think it is pretty amazing that we can see the Bald Head Island light house too. You are most welcome to come back--longer visits at the beach are so great!! Sincerely, Beatrice & Randy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser68...
1 review
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A view of the sunrise every morning and sunset in the evening. Sit on the deck and watch the ocean waves, the pelicans dive for fish or the dolphins play in the water. Walk just a few steps to the sand and the beach that has a wide variety of collectable seashells.
Ocean front, yet private cottage.
The interior was beautifully decorated and the owner was always available to answer any questions or take care of any needs. We are already reviewing our calendar to see when we can go back. It was very hard to leave this lovely, peaceful cottage. We will definitely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
It still takes my breath away the way those pelicans fly right over our deck! And, watching them dive like that right in front of our cottage is just stunning. It is like an African safari from the comfort of your porch. We have a great team of people who are there to help our guests have a smooth stay. Also, I found 8 sanddollars. You have to go right at low tide and head toward the light house. Do come back. Sincerely Beatrice & Randy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizzardIn...
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We absolutely loved it!”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Everything was just perfect!! What a wonderful peaceful spot you have there - catching both the sunrise and the sunset every day. On one day we had plans to go somewhere else but we had to abandon those plans and stay there because the patio was just too inviting to leave on that day. And the stars at night too - very beautiful. There was a little bit of a chill in the wind - we expected that - but it was warm enough to enjoy without having to bundle up too much. We loved it and hated to leave. Thank you so much for everything - it was everything we were hoping for :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2016
I absolutely agree. The sunrises and sunsets from this cottage are breathtaking! And, I have traveled to many, many countries and I have never seen such a beautiful view of the Milky Way at night. I often find it hard to leave the cottage, even though there are so many exciting places to visit very nearby. In November and December the weather is still quite warm, but a jacket is usually a good idea. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the magic of this special place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmyb
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely quaint home great view of ocean with spectacular sunsets Very peaceful setting with a large deck to sit on the rocking chairs

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Hello Jim, I am so happy the weather was warm for you in November. Also, watching that big new moon over the ocean is a treat like nothing else. I trust you went home refreshed and renewed. Some people tell me they do not do any sightseeing! Just enjoying the view from that large deck is heaven. Thank you for staying at our ocean front cottage! Warmly, Beatrice & Randy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Hello Jessie, We were so pleased that you were able to make it to the beach. Sometimes the weather in October is just perfect. I do love that sunrise and sunset options from the very same spot too! One day the moon was rising on one side and the sun was setting on the other. STUNNING! The reflections in the ocean were amazing. Warmly, Beatrice & Randy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catherine...
Huntersville, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage on the Beach”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This place was a perfect getaway for me and my husband. The beach was beautiful, access was easy and the cottage was perfect. It's comfortable and welcoming. Love the décor...it was light and refreshing...a place you want to relax, enjoy a cup of coffee and read a good book with an amazing view of the ocean!
We'll definitely be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Hello Catherine, I feel so grateful that I can share our beautiful cottage with amazing people. I arrived right after you and the vibration in the house was so positive. You are so very welcome to come back! Warmly, Beatrice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia B
1 review
“Location! Location! Location!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family and I stayed here for our vacation. We couldn't have asked for a more convenient location. It is right on the beach and offers beautiful views. This place definitely makes you forget your worries. We enjoyed ourselves and highly recommend. Thank you Beatrice for letting us enjoy your beautiful getaway!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Cynthia, You are most welcome and I hope you will be able to enjoy it again. I feel so blessed to have this cottage and it is my favorite place on earth. It just fills me with joy to share it with others. Thank you for the kind words. Sincerely, Beatrice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing